We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Family Home - ideal for relaxing on Bruny”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Cape Bruny Lighthouse
Cape queen elizabeth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Alonnah, Bruny Island, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geoff_lam...
Blaxland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious Family Home - ideal for relaxing on Bruny”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The external photos don't do this house justice - its just a lovely home, capable of hosting both big families, or groups of friends, in a quiet, central area of Bruny Island. Whether it was the table tennis room, the plentiful choices of beds for kids, the fireplace, the local wallabies, kids cubby, or beautiful deck for relaxing, this was definitely a good pick for our family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Dear Geoff,
Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share your experience with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at Mandala. All the best and see you soon! Warm regards Wina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisamaxxi
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Lovely house for family”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our second time at Mandala and now even better facilities and services than before. Great memories.
Thanks again for the lovely time in this lovely house. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your lovely feedback of your stay.
Please contact us again when you plan to Bruny Island in the near future.
All the best.
See you soon
Wina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mmsmith19...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Lovely, warm and homely”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed a few nights at mandala.

It could not have been better!

Lovely warm inviting house with wood fire

Set in a bush setting and close to a great coastal working track

Will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your winter getaway at our house. Please contact us again when you plan to visit Bruny Island in the near future.

Regards,
Wina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marieanne...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Perfect Location, Great house for family”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We love staying at Mandala and thank you for having us. The host welcome us with nice treats and fresh fruits, very warm house. We will definitely come back again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Dear Marie,

thank you for the lovely feedback. We'll look forward to welcoming you again.
All the best
Wina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregng201...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Summer or Winter, a must for any holiday traveller.”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely home away from home. Magnificent lounge room with slow combustion fireplace that warms a large sun baked room. Lots to do for children young and old or friends having a catch up. Could not recommend this place more highly. The setting is magnificent and only a short walk to the water. The firewood is cut and lovely little treats in the kitchen from the host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and glad you had a great time at our house Mandala. We'll be waiting for your next visit soon. Regards, Wina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob J
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights did not want to go back! Fantastic house and great location. 1 min to the water, 5 mins to the shops and pub. Will definitely be coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
Dear Rob, thank you very much for taking time to review our holiday home. Please give us a call when you have plans to come to Bruny Island again. Regards, Wina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindapepp...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Spacious but cosy”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My partner and I recently stayed at Mandala on Bruny Island. Our visit was for three nights after which we didn't want to leave.

The well setup house is beautifully located on a private bush block with wonderful views of the Channel.
The house is set straight across the road from the Dray track which provides a scenic walk to Alonnah beach.

We found that Mandala had every home comfort and more.

We left feeling relaxed and excited about the possibility of bringing our children and grandchildren to Mandala to make use of the spacious house; games room and outdoor facilities.

Mandala has something for everyone!

Sent from my iPho

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
Dear Linda, thank you for taking time to review our house. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to welcome you again. Regards, Wina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing