We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
Front of the Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the Property
Master bedroom bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of the Property
Master bedroom
bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Loft bedroom
Children bedroom
Living
Kitchen
Living area, dining
dining
Outdoor dining & BBQ
Seperate games room
Terrace
The waterfront at Mandala
Parking area
Office space
Cubby house and play area
Cape queen elizabeth
Cape Bruny Lighthouse
The neck lookout
BBQ
BBQ area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Alonnah, Bruny Island, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob J
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights did not want to go back! Fantastic house and great location. 1 min to the water, 5 mins to the shops and pub. Will definitely be coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
Dear Rob, thank you very much for taking time to review our holiday home. Please give us a call when you have plans to come to Bruny Island again. Regards, Wina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindapepp...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Spacious but cosy”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My partner and I recently stayed at Mandala on Bruny Island. Our visit was for three nights after which we didn't want to leave.

The well setup house is beautifully located on a private bush block with wonderful views of the Channel.
The house is set straight across the road from the Dray track which provides a scenic walk to Alonnah beach.

We found that Mandala had every home comfort and more.

We left feeling relaxed and excited about the possibility of bringing our children and grandchildren to Mandala to make use of the spacious house; games room and outdoor facilities.

Mandala has something for everyone!

Sent from my iPho

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
Dear Linda, thank you for taking time to review our house. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to welcome you again. Regards, Wina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy T
1 review
“Peaceful relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I booked Mandala to have break from work, it looked lovely on the web site.
It turned out to much better than I had hoped. The house is very well set up and everything worked well.
The view is stunning and the surrounding land is very natural Tassie bush.
It was very quiet and found it to be the perfect place to relax.
I would recommend staying at Mandala to anyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
Dear Roy, thank you for taking time to review our house 'Mandala'. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to welcome you again soon. Regards, Wina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing