We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Crystal River
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Read several negative reviews so I was hesitant about what our experience was going to be. Thankfully our experience was good. Room was clean, staff was pleasant, and proximity to Crystal River and boat trailer parking was more than adequate. We did have some yahoos running around on Saturday night and some guy decided to yell at the top of his lungs at 2 am, but this was no fault of the hotel or its staff. Would have appreciated some grills in the courtyard, but would certainly stay again. Seemed like a good bargain- at least to us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    193
    209
    80
    57
See reviews for
238
197
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City Center
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Rooms are dated but were clean. The pool was pristine, as was the nice green space. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank ArkansasOceanbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We arrived around 9pm and clerk was not happy we interfered with TV time. She did check us in quickly and assigned us a room by the pool. We entered room and it smelled like urine, almost like a catbox.
We immediately left stopping by the desk advising her of situation. She didn't seem phased, like this is normal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dereklj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crystal River hotels

Deland
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Dirty towels left on back of br door from previous guests, coffee pot was dirty. Coffee in lobby is great

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice place to stay, very friendly staff. The rooms are clean nothing fancy, the grounds are nice and lots of families hanging out barbequing in by the pool. It was a great time. Boat Ramp to Crystal River behind the hotel and lots of parking for your boat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Coleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel was great room was nice but had a mold smell bathroom smelled like pee bed was comfy good breatfast at Dennys

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
258 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
772 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
342 reviews
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Crystal River

Property: Days Inn Crystal River
Address: 2380 NW Highway-19, Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Crystal River 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Crystal River Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing