We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Crystal River
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Durango
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lack of cleanliness”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had to clean the microwave and counter before use. Our first assigned room wasn't cleaned even though we checked in after the posted time of check in. Front desk was okay with service. Location was good. No breakfast which was a surprise for a Days Inn. Overall a fair experience. Not great. Worth the $60 we paid I guess, but not a penny more.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durangofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    195
    209
    81
    58
See reviews for
241
198
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shalimar
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

A good three star hotel. Room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable, no odors, room equipped with a small refrigerator with freezer and a micro wave. Electrical outlets worked. Surprisingly in many one, two or three star hotels it is common tthat one or two outlets don't work. I now carry with me a power strip when I travel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed for a week in early October. The room was definitely old, but we were figured that wasn't a problem and the rates were reasonable. However, you get what you pay for. One night in the middle of NCIS, the television sound went completely out. We called the desk and were told that the clerk was the only one there and could not leave the desk. There wasn't a spare TV and that the only thing she could do was move us to another room. We did not want to move as we had unpacked and were tired. The TV was replaced the next day. Then I decided to go to the pool. While swimming I saw something in the water. It turned out to be a baby frog. I scooped it out with the skim net and began to swim again. Two more frogs sent me out of the pool for good.

There are always large service vehicles parked in the parking lot and the owners of the vehicles are not very courteous. They park on the parking lot behind the regular parking. This isn't a problem if you have a small car, but if you have an extended cab pick-up, you have to pull back and forth several times to avoid hitting these large vehicles. I would not stay there again. There are other better motels available for the same rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CostaRicaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crystal River hotels

bangor
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We've stayed here before. The rooms are older, but well maintained. I like the courtyard feel to the pool area. It's convenient to have a refrigerator in the room. Behind the hotel is a boat launch to go and look at Kings Bay. There are often business vehicles parked at the hotel, I think some rooms are rented on a long term basis to on the road employees. We had no issues with noise when we were there during the week.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mainetaxmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

It's an old place and really in need of an update. It appeared clean and the rooms are a good size. There's a bar attached to it which explains the noise all night long. Stayed there mainly because Days Inn is part of Wyndham Rewards and we try to book through Wyndham Rewards if we can but next time we go to Crystal River we'll probably stay elsewhere.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CENTER MORICHES
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was very disappointed. People were hanging out and making loud noises all nigh long. I did not feel safe. The room was run down.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
259 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
1.6 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
786 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
342 reviews
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Crystal River

Property: Days Inn Crystal River
Address: 2380 NW Highway-19, Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Crystal River 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Crystal River Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing