We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On Scenic Highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Crystal River
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“On Scenic Highway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

We were traveling down the highway, making our way to the Clearwater area. It was getting late, and we needed to stop for the night. According to the GPS, hotels were few and far between in the area. This Quality Inn was right on the highway, and the price was quite a surprise; a room with a king bed for less than $60 is not something you find everyday! The evening front desk clerk was friendly and personable. The hotel is definitely older, and the rooms could use some updating. But, it was clean and quiet and met our needs perfectly! The one complaint would be the free continental breakfast...no choices at all. The hotel would do better to not advertise this at all, and make sure people don't stay here with a breakfast expectation. But, for the overall price of the stay, you can't beat it! .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoxViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    81
    60
    36
    26
See reviews for
78
103
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

nothing special. good rate $50 if made in advance. eat at Cody's original roadhouse. ale house is over rated (the hotel offers discount if you eat there). EAT BREAKFAST AT MAMMA SALLY'S! Tennis court is shabby and virtually unplayable. good laundry machine. can not comment on breakfast because we did not eat there. we did sleep in pretty late, so i would have to say it was pretty quiet even though it was on the main road.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbbnsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed here for two nights and did the Manatee dive. This hotel was located very conveniently and was a good price. It wasn't a fancy hotel but it was clean and the breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank animasophi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

I stayed only 1 night so as to be in town for my manatee tour early the next morning. The price was right and turned out the room was fine too. The young girl on the desk when I checked in was very helpful. I had a look at the room first (which I'm known to do!) and found the deadbolt lock wasn't secure. I asked to look at a different room & I was quite pleased. It isn't the best of the best of course, but it was clean and quiet, which was just fine with me!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gottaBwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Nice place, we had stayed at a different quality inn the night before. Place was great. The included breakfast was waffles, other continental stuff, and eggs/sausage. Eggs a little iffy, fresh belgian waffles were great. Had a computer for guests to use in the lobby, nice touch. Granite in bathroom was unexpected. Nice pool. Nice town. '

Boat ride at the local state park (Archeological State Park) shouldn't be missed if you are looking for somehting to do, inexpensive and informative.

Nice place to stop after a day of travel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liketwobike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed here because we were going kayaking the next day. Room was very nice and affordable. Had a nice pool and tennis court. We booked the room that had no microfridge, but I guess because the hotel was mostly empty they upgraded us. Had a great stay and would come back again.
Had a nice free breakfeast too. Better than expected.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THEKID_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
266 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

I liked this hotel. Check in was quick. The room was clean. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexansAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
13.4 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Crystal River

Property: Quality Inn Crystal River
Address: 4486 N Suncoast Blvd, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428-6368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Comfort Inn Crystal River
Crystal River Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing