We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Moderate Cost Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Crystal River
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Typical Moderate Cost Comfort Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2009

No frills but my wife didn't complain about anything! Showing its age a bit but pretty well kept up. Breakfast was somewhat disappointing both mornings, as the juice dispenser was out of order. Very convenient location for the manatee dives.

  • Liked — Close to dive operator
  • Disliked — Old mattress
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalleySlave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    81
    60
    36
    26
See reviews for
78
103
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

Stayed here for a week in March '09. Nothing special. Bed was ok. Air conditioner was noisy. Continental breakfast was poor with stale doughnuts, rotten apples, and grumpy attendant. Room was not cleaned the last day of our stay and after two attempts to get some sort of compensation for this I gave up. I will not go back here and I suggest that everyone avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler13662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crystal River hotels

Myrtle Beach
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2009

Pretty average place. They really could use an upgrade to their rooms. We went to get the towels off the towel rack and it came apart. We reserved a non smoking jacuzzi room and had to get a smoking jacuzzi room cuz the other one was broken. They could have mentioned that when we reserved the room one day prior. The clerk mentioned that it had been broken all week. Hmm?

Great breakfast and all the people were really sweet. Not sure I would stay again and would try somewhere else first.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2008

Stayed at the Comfort Inn Crystal River for a quick weekend getaway to the west coast earlier this month. We were trying to get a room in Homosassa Springs, but couldn't reserve one over there for a decent price. This is a very nice inn. The room was nice, the bed comfortable, the free continental breakfast was wonderful & the staff friendly and accommodating. Best of all, the price was right. Homosassa Springs was not as far away from Crystal River as I thought it would be. Early to mid December is a nice time of year to go as most Floridians are gearing up for the Holidays and most of the snowbirds have not yet flown south for the winter, so most places in the area were not crowded at all. Would consider staying here again next time.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank USFFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2008

Stayed for one night and paid $55 for a king room including a fairly average breakfast (but typical of this type of hotel). Room smelt strongly of cleaning products and the bed wasn't too compfy. A bit of of town

Got late check out until noon because we went on a manatee snorkelling tour with American Pro Diving (excellent by the way, I had five manatees to myself).

The person that complained about getting charged for the extra day should hae done so research before they went - the manatees are more plentiful in winter when they prefer the warming temperatures in the springs and the earlier in the day you go the better (at 7.45 am some were still sleeping).

Don't eat at the Riverside Crab House at the Riverside Resort in Homosassa - cranky service and very poor stone crab claws especially compared with Joe's in Miami and Charlie's in Crystal River. Can also highly recommend Cafe on the Avenue in Crystal River for food - very friendly service and yummy soup, sandwiches and cake!

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — smell
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DoctorRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2008

Rooms smelled moldy. Air conditioner was noisy. Refrigerator did not work. Rooms look a little run down. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Not far from some poits of interest.
  • Disliked — Older, smelly rooms.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank steve777atraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2008

We had a great time at this hotel! We were taking a scuba/snorkel tour thru American Pro Diving the following morning on the Crystal River. The hotel is close to the dive shop which was convenient. Plus they had a really good continental breakfast for free in the morning. I liked that because we were in a hurry in the morning to go diving.
The room was clean.
It had a pool.
The beds were comfortable.
They had a computer/internet to use in the lobby.
We will be staying here again 4 sure. (0:

  • Liked — Close to Dive Shop
  • Disliked — Not very close to restaurants.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MandMOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
13.4 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Crystal River

Property: Quality Inn Crystal River
Address: 4486 N Suncoast Blvd, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428-6368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Comfort Inn Crystal River
Crystal River Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing