We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Florida trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Crystal River
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Florida trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is an older Quality Inn, but very well kept. It is located at the north end of Crystal River in a very quite location. My room was very quite and everything seemed to be new. The bed was great and bathroom must had been completely redone. Also, the continental breakfast was anything but continental. It had eggs, sausages, cereal, waffles, toast, muffins, bagels, sweet rolls. Just about everything you can think of. GREAT stay for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    81
    60
    36
    26
See reviews for
78
103
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel & was highly disatisfied with the lack of cleaning a room. Food was left in fridge freezer, knob was missing to adjust the fridge. Under the microwave was so filthy it was appalling. The tv & surrounding area was not cleaned & filthy. Had to go to front desk to get plunger to unclog the toliet ourselves around 10pm. This room was not cleaned by there maid service. I would not recommend staying here ever again. Being disabled didn't allow me to clean this room. Sheets looked yellowish in color. Hmmm! When I told the desk clerk about it & handed him my note his response was we can't leave the desk to check every room. No apologies were given & he threw the note I made regarding our room in the trash. Nothing like feelling unwelcomed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrskerrdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porthotel, Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the comments about your stay here at the Quality Inn Crystal River.
I can understand how frustrated you felt. Our goal here is to" Impress the Guest" and in your case we failed to do that.
I have used you comments to impress upon the staff here the importance of providing the best service and accomadations that we have.
The staff has gone over the room you were in and everything has been corrected.
Once again Thank you for your comments and are hoping to see you in the future here at the Quality Inn Crystal River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This Hotel comes with mixed reviews and truly don't know how. The room is very clean and comfortable especially for the price $71 a night. The front desk was always helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good for the money. Also it was less than 3 miles to the dive shop for manatee snorkels and scuba dives.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huskers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Beds were clean except for the one Huge Palmetto bug under one of the pillows. (Alive) Good thing their were two beds, but still did not sleep well. Dreams of bugs crawling over me. Left at 4AM because of this.
Sink drain had a slow leak. Had to run water for entire shave. (Wasted a lot of water.)
Carpet was so worn I could not tell if it was clean or not. Should be changed but not a real big deal for me. No kids crawling around but some will.
Nice little pool area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angeleye_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We booked based on reviews and were not disappointed. This motel was right at the edge of the place we were staying and was a good basic motel. My two complaints were the carpet needed to be changed, it was worn and dingy and the door had a large gap under it. Otherwise, it was clean and comfortable and a decent value for our trip. The hotel did offer breakfast although we did not try it, staff seemed courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

With few choices in the area, this seemed like a pretty good place to stay for the price. Stayed here 2 nights while in the area for a manatee swim. Hotel room was quiet, clean, pretty outdated but what they had worked fine. Free hot breakfast was good, typical Choice Hotel breakfast. No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
172 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

When we stopped to check out this hotel and older silver haired gentleman was very nice, and friendly. We actually checked out another hotel and came back to this.
However, the man at the desk the next morning was grumpy. We had decided to stay a second night and the hotel was only about half full. That clerk gave us the third degree when we asked to have our keys updated so they would work the rest of the day. " Well, I have to check and see if that room is available."
We responded, " we called down last night and they said it was."
HIm, "well, I need to make sure that room isn't taken. blah, blah blah."

to be fair he got off work right after that, so maybe he was tired.
The room was clean and had comffy beds. However, the carpet on the floor NASTY.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LV2travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
13.4 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Crystal River

Property: Quality Inn Crystal River
Address: 4486 N Suncoast Blvd, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428-6368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Comfort Inn Crystal River
Crystal River Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing