We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff ,, stayed 1 wk, would go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Crystal River
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The staff great ,,, a very "on the ball" Gen Mgr. Front desk people great, always with a smile. Alicia and Lee Ann (behind the scenes people) super. And everyone always willing to answer a question about the area. Their knowledge of the area was "yes, I know about that" or "I know who can answer that for you." Not "I don't know I don't live here." Breakfast = good basic buffet self serve, waffles, cereal, eggs, sausage, juice etc., in a nice clean spacious area.
Recent upgrades (March 2012) when Marc, Gen Mgr took over; new mattress', flat screen TV, most rooms repainted and some re-opened, well kept grounds.
The pool area borders on elegant ,, poolside bathrooms, towel service, shade area under gazebo. Very open, even with kids (or loud adults) the sound level was still OK.
The hotel is not an all rooms face the street. The front desk and brkfst area face the street. The rooms go back from there. Less noise for those of us who want quiet. And I never heard my neighbor next door. The pool is located wayyy back off the street at the end of the rooms, not in public view.
The only negative ,,,, The lobby ... great when you walk in ,,,,, BUT then a head "pops up" from behind the HIGH counter,, no a barrier ,,, just not a great hello welcome to our friendly Motel. That may set off a bad first impression.
Don't let that stop ya ,, stop by and say hi to all the friendly folk.
Tell them John Farhills from CT sent ya.
I was there for 1 week AND if you are there for a bit,, get to know your neighbors in rooms close by I did.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Easy-Vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Crystal River
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 263 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night recently. Rooms a bit dated, bathroom had longs hairs on the floor ( not ours ). The breakfast was quite good apart from the flimsy paper plates and plastic cutlery. But what can you expect for $67 per night. We must of caught the front desk staff at a bad moment as we had a couple of issues.Glad it was just one night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaz119_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

After reading the rest of the reviews on this property, I felt confident in making reservations for 3 nights. We were not disappointed--this is a great place to stay.
While you do have to make a U turn, it's not a big deal like a few others have said. The road (US19) is low traffic and the turn shouldn't be an issue with anyone. The room was very clean. It's obvious that Dee, did her very best to make sure people were greated with a room that was clean and comfortable. The beds were great, some of the best we've ever had in a motel or hotel of any price. The new flat scren tv was nice too. The room had two double beds, a table and chairs, a small refrigerator and a microwave. The carpet while not brand new, was in good condition with no spots or stains. The walls looked to have been painted recently also and the spreads and drapes were very new looking. The breakfast was typical of what you find in most places with the exception of yogart. This property didn't offer it, and it was missed by us as well as others who commented on it. But they had cold cereal, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, hard boiled eggs, bread, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit and juice. They also had a waffle maker for those great waffles most of us love.The breakfast area was always neat and clean, and even though we arrived within 30 minutes of the ending time, there was always plenty of everything. As we pulled away, I mentioned to my husband that it had been a great place to stay and he replied "Yes it was. They took pride in their motel and it showed in every way." We'll stay here again whenever we're in the area. Spend the night here, you'll be so glad you did. This is also a great place to stay if you plan on visiting Cedar Key as it's only about 50 minutes away.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so you might request a first floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbaragwen270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I have family that lives in the area and I stay here often. The rooms are always clean and the bed is always comfortable. To try something different I stayed at the Days Inn down the road one of the nights I was in town and this place is much better!!! They even have a yummy free breakfast in the morning!! The hotel is even pet friendly!! Only bad part is that I wish that they would leave some food out past 9am so I don't have to wake up do early to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellie4565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Recently stayed here overnight before manatee tour. Very clean and convenient. Exceptionally friendly front desk. Room layout a bit dated but very comfortable and great beds.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QueenMumSW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Great place to stay- excellent service.very clean rooms-great rates. best nite sleep i had in a long time very comfortable.The free breakfast was the best.I rate this place 5 stars.

Room Tip: Quiet air conditioning--nice size clean rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porthotel, Owner at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank You for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I recently stayed here during a family trip. It really felt like a home away from home, was very convenient to area attractions, and the price was very reasonable. It was on a busy road, but the rooms were quiet and it felt peaceful out back by the pool. I can't say enough good things about the staff. Alicia was amazing, as were the other staff who helped us. I'd like to recognize them but don't know all their names. They all made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was plentiful and what one would expect while traveling. If you're looking for a good place to be, this is it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
814 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
3.3 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
346 reviews
13.4 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Crystal River

Address: 4486 N Suncoast Blvd, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428-6368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range: $67 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Comfort Inn Crystal River
Crystal River Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing