We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Second stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stopped here 2 years ago on the way to Sanibel and again this year on our way to Clearwater Beach. It's a convenient stopping point for us. We love the option of the 'in house' restaurant (great beef sandwiches) and seafood restaurants within walking distance after a long drive. Rooms are clean and acceptable, but to be honest, are becoming due for a re-do. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Patwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We're glad you came back. We hope you will stay with us in the future.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    200
    113
    38
    25
See reviews for
176
215
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
waynesville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is one of the best locations, you are near the water, eating, and town for shopping. There is a dive shop right on the property. with the pool and boat ramp if you need one. Parking is right outside the room. The pool area has a hot tub over looking the bay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the input. We hope you'll come again.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great location and value for a stay for a Manatee adventure. Nice clean room, pool for kids and a convenient restaurant next door. Great old-school Florida vacation spot. We had to say an extra day as our tour was rained out. The staff helped us find some neat local things to do - the State Park Zoo was really great and the air boat ride was nice as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate hearing from our guest. We're glad you enjoyed the area. We hope you will stay with us again.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect. You can walk to 2 very good restaurants. The hotel backs up to the Marina. We were there for Manatee swimming and walked to the place from the hotel. The room was large, clean, had good décor. The pool and hot tub were both very nice. I would recommend it as a great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chase D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us . We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again.
Frances ROberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel location and room were nice enough for the price we paid. Internet worked well. However, upon discovering we had left a telephone charger behind in the room and advising the hotel within hours of our departure, we were disappointed with the response we received. Had to call four times and after several days was told the item could not be found. Not surprising. The staff response was lax and irresponsible. A quick look in the room upon our first call could have resulted in finding the item. Thank goodness it was not a more valuable or medical item that could not be replaced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
I apologize for service you received when you called about your lost item. I'm sorry it took so long to get back to you. I didn't know about it until you called me and I had to have housekeeping search for it.
again, I apologize for the service.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltona, fl
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and I spent a two night quiet getaway at this Best Western. It had everything you would expect at an older Best Western. It was very clean and comfortable. There's a great restaurant on the property - Crackers- with a tiki bar so you don't have to drive after a few drinks. The hotel and restaurant are directly on the Gulf, giving you beautiful views. It's a nice location for a quiet night or two. They also have a boat slip and parking for trailers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor to ensure a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We're glad you had a good time. We hope you'll come again.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We travelled to Crystal River for a manatee tour. The hotel has a noon check out time to accommodate guests taking part in the tours; ours ran a little later than I had anticipated, and we arrived back at the hotel 30 minutes after check out time. We were encouraged to take our time and shower before checking out. This was very much appreciated!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We hope you will come again.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
14.0 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
Address: 614 Northwest Highway 19, Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooks the Crystal River, and has a dive shop on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Crystal River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing