We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable but needs updating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
Utica, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable but needs updating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel was perfectly acceptable. The staff was friendly and the accommodations were fine. The television choices were limited and the facility could use some updating but we had no real complaints. It is probably one of the better options in the area. I would recommend it as a good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback . We hope you will come again.
Frances Roberts,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    201
    113
    38
    25
See reviews for
177
215
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Pretty clean near water, older BW baths are very small. The breakfast was the norm, with no real protein. Biggest concern is they need to install hand rails, on the handicap ramps. I was very concerned I might fall and bust my butt.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback.
We hope you will come again.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Loved the location and feel of this property. Located right on the water this place had the typical Florida feel. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok had the basics nothing to get excited about. However being able to sit out at the restaurant and enjoy the atmosphere made any shortcomings go away. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed the location. We hope you'll come again.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel was clean and right on the water. It has a nice, small pool and a restaurant where you hang out and hear music and watch pelicans fly by. We were traveling with 2 kids-ages 9 and 11-and for us it was just perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jaydog09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come again.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel is great location for snorkeling with the Manatees, you can walk to the dive shop and get on a boat that will take you out to see them. The hotel has a great breakfast and the employees are very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank blank1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and hope you will stay with us again.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were in Crystal River, FL to swim with the manatees. It is an older property but it appears as the bathrooms have been recently updated. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The best thing about this property is it's location. There is a waterfront pier off the back of the property adjacent to the pool. It was fun to watch a fisherman feeding the pelicans as he cleaned his catch of the day. It is not the most luxurious or new place but what we look for most is clean, comfortable, and good service. All were true about our stay. Would recommend and we plan to stay there in the future when we visit Crystal River in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks for your review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come again.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a nice but brief visit here. The setup and location were excellent, although the decor is dated and the outdoor spaces could use a little more attention to detail with cleaning.
It wasn't a deal breaker but it seemed strange to have black out curtains even though there was a sky light directly over the bed.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JeepgirlJodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope you will stay again.
Frances Roberts,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
14.0 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
Address: 614 Northwest Highway 19, Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooks the Crystal River, and has a dive shop on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Crystal River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing