We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend during scalloping season. Overall good place to stay, room was nice and quiet. Crowded during the scalloping season so if you bring your boat be prepare. Nice patio and grill section for the guest to use but must be prepared to wait in line to use the grills. Free continental breakfast every morning. Good food and beverage. Cant say the same about the restaurant (Crackers) next to the hotel. Service wasn't great although I understand the crowd during the season but they should be better prepared for such things. They forgot my order and by the time it was done, we were all ready to leave so I made it to go and it sat in the room. I wasn't hungry after that. A bit pricey for basic items. The hotel was a good stay though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Iris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. We 're glad you had a good time and hope you will come again.
Sincerely,
Frances Roberts. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    203
    115
    38
    25
See reviews for
177
219
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality and friendliness of the people at Best Western in Crystal River. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the breakfasts and the Jacuzzi outside. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly_SNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us, We appreciate the kind words. We hope you'll atay with us again when you're in the area.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is right on King's Bay with great water access , docks and a boat ramp . great pool right on the water with picnic table and three clean working grill for your fresh catch . lot's of fun and plenty of family taking advantage of the picnic area . the room it self was clean and bright , this is a older property but well maintained . and remember it's on the bay . our only draw back was the water from the shower didn't drain very well and no body likes to stand it water while you shower . but over all a great stay .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 414flagstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you'll come again.
Frances Roberts,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Decent place to stay on. A trip to see manatees. They also have docks for your boat. Restaruant next door within walking distance. With the manatee tours beginning at 6am its the closest hotel so you can wake up and get there in 5 mins.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dereklj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with you. We appreciate the comments and hope you'll stay again.
Sincerely,
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our room was in the 4K section which was great, no noise from Crackers or the pool area. The room was clean, a little musty smelling but nothing intolerable, after all it is Florida and the rooms are used by fisherman! The staff was friendly and helpful. There could of been more boat slips the first night we had 7 boats all tied together because all of the slips were taken. Good thing we all knew each other. The bed was just fine, not too hard or too soft.

Room Tip: If you like quiet ask for section 4-6 thousand which is behind the office and away from the water &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you had an enjoyable trip and hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, DE
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Friendly staff, close to the boat ramp. Daily breakfast of bagels, muffins, coffee, make-your-own pancakes. The rooms were ok. A bit of a smell to it. I did see grills next to the pool if you want to grill your dinner. A restaurant was next door. This place was nothing to get overly excited about. It's probably good if you're on a budget and are travelling with your family and a boat. Located right on 19. Grocery stores nearby. All the rooms are entered from the outside, so it's not a hotel nor a resort. (Hotels have inside corridors.)

Room Tip: It tended to get a little noisy at night with the bar next door, so ask for a room not facing that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyGaaGaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback.
Sincerely,
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Booked this place as a stop over on the long drive from New Orleans back to Ft Lauderdale. After a long day of traveling this was just what we needed. The room was extremely clean and the bed very comfortable. We requested a room with a jetted tub and were pleasantly surprised that not only did they have a large in room whirlpool tub but adequate hot water. There is a restaurant next door, but there is also a Publix close by so we opted for Publix take out and a meal on the balcony overlooking the river. We were there in the thick of scallop season but did not experience the rowdy crowds others have mentioned. Adequate breakfast selections and the coffee was hot. Would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view and jetted tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherylinflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We hope you will stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Frances Roberts,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
14.1 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
Address: 614 Northwest Highway 19, Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooks the Crystal River, and has a dive shop on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Crystal River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing