We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best birthday gift ever”

American Pro Diving Center
Ranked #11 of 51 Tours in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: American Pro Diving Center offers guided Crystal River dive and snorkel Manatee tours for over 18 years in florida. Our snorkel with manatee tours are guided by in water professional divemasters and is just one of the reasons we received many awards from state and local educational systems as well as the National Geographic Dive Center Award from PADI and National Geographic. Experience manatee tours with all the comforts that a five star facility has to offer in Crystal River, Florida.Our trips are successful because the dive masters educate on the manatee and the manners of being in their environment while on the manatee snorkel tours. The guides enter the water with you so that both you and the Manatees have a safe and enjoyable time even if you are new to snorkeling. This can be the experience of a lifetime on our Crystal River manatee snorkel.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Brevard
1 review
“The best birthday gift ever”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I always want to do something special for my daughters b day and she mentioned this trip. It was worth the 3 hr. drive and risking the chilly cloudy day at the start. We watched a young male and his large, less than amorous female, mate for the am. They seemed happy to have us around and liked the occasional petting between sessions. We took our guides advice and ate lunch at the locker and that too was a winner

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BetsyinBrevard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    83
    26
    17
    23
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Manatee Snorkel”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Excellent tour! Zach, our guide, was very informative and interesting. He's the best guide at the shop! He made sure we saw manatees and that we had fun. Would recommend either snorkeling or diving with the shop.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DiverChic65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Follow the rules and have one of the most amazing Manatee experiences possible. American Pro Diving Center are true pros. Worth the drive up from Clearwater Beach. I've never felt so close to another species. They are gentle , warm, giants. So special seeing very small calves. Go go go!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great PADI Open Water Certification Process”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My bf and I did the two day PADI Open water dive certification and couldn't have been happier! Both of us flew in from other states to take this b/c of the reviews we had seen and b/c we needed something in the time frame for our schedules. We did the e-learning ahead of time.

The price/availability and instruction was fabulous! The equipment was all made available, the concepts were re-reviewed to help enforce the e-learning we did pre-trip, and we never felt uncomfortable or rushed. I had seen some reviews saying that "faster" sessions for certification could gloss over the important aspects of diving but we felt that we were well prepared and reviewed in both the pool and open water dive sessions. I tend to get claustrophobic and I have contacts so I was a bit worried about the entire process, but Phil E was great and made sure he was aware of our concern points and accommodated accordingly.

Couldn't be happier with the training and ease of the process with American Pro!
Thanks!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flgator8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awsume”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We did the snorkel and dive combo and Zac was are divemaster, he was great! He made the trip fun for all of us there were a total of 12, kids and adults. We were able to get up close to several manatees and was able to get good photos of them. The dive they take you on I would strongly advise the diver to have some practice on very low visibility. We made it to the bottem but was unable to continue, we came back up and Zac took us to another place that was much clearer, again great divemaster, worked with us to make it very enjoyable. If you have never seen a manatee up close I highly recommend this they are very cool!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank barryklukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Pro Diving Center also viewed

 

Been to American Pro Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing