We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful. Restful. Immaculate. Allen is the...”
other travelers have booked this property
cove, fire pit, fish cleaner table, and one of the docks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cove, fire pit, fish cleaner table, and one of the docks
living room and telephone...we have a few antiques...
Ready for Christmas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
cove, fire pit, fish cleaner table, and one of the docks
living room and telephone...we have a few antiques...
Ready for Christmas
Fireplace and 50 inch tv with cable and HD dvd player and sound bar
laundry and boat house
Outside wet bar
Renters having fun on the river
gotta watch your bait...hungry bird
Every thing is green...opening to river
pump house
porch view of light rain
a gathering of coots on the cove
looking from cove to river
Out on the river at sundown
The dam nearby..spillway...bike trail across the dam
looking back at the cove from the river
Brown bedroom antique desk and tv
iron/ironing board
5 bikes...2 adult and 2 children
New paddle boat
bass boat with fish keeper
Canoe rack with new kayak
November pic of porch
This is the spillway on the nearby dam
fishing n picnic area at the spillway of the dam
night at the fire pit
Caught within four hours of arrival..nice bass...he is happy.
some of the lights at the docks
Outside shower available
So you know what to keep
Dock just refinished
Fresh towels
Red bed room
New blue and white tile just installed and new sink...
Mom turtle laying eggs next to the porch
Fresh caught...nice bass July 15, 2015
screened front porch
screened front porch and nice area for breakfast
Outside table
Checkers anyone?
Covered picnic tables on the river at the dam....a bike ride away....
Another view of the cove, docks, and firepit....
Outdoor cooking...they are grilling scallops...
Grilling outside
Game chicken coop
New 'barn' doors to two bedrooms....neat!
Allen caught this February 2016...12.5 catfish in the river area
Caught February 2016  Bass...not weighed yet...
Bass caught 20 Feb 2016
Come and get comfortable...or use rocking chairs....
Fire extinguisher kitchen doorway...
Added to the sewing room...daybed room
Kitchen
Fish....good area for bass fishing...
fire alarms in the house for your safety
view from window
Another view of the docks
native friendlies...no need for an alarm...got you covered....
Firepit redone...smores?
dining room....
dusk with the lights...
Rockers ready...flowers blooming...
view from dock towards porch
Docks and boats
dressing room
we do seasonal decorating
Life jackets...safety
New tiled shower with teak seat and copper grab bars
new cabinet with copper sink and faucets...
Bass shower curtain
view from dressing room to screened porch...
Kitchen
14ft fishing kayak
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Crystal River, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joyce M
East Dublin, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful. Restful. Immaculate. Allen is the crowning jewel!”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We fished. We rocked on the porch. We rested. We fed Carl the snowy egret. Allen was AWESOME! He suggested yummy places to eat & took care of our every need. We definitely will be going back again. Loved it!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2015
We truly have been blessed with wonderful guests. So glad you had a good time. My son, Allen, loves taking care of his guests. And I am surprised that he can fit on the golfcart with all the food that guests feed him. He is worse tan that Egret!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville , Florida
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The access to boats and fishing
Liked least: bathroom needs work
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2015
Thank you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and took time to try the peaceful waters at night...not many do that...and yes, it is close to some of the best springs in Florida...next time, try Hunter Spring in Crystal River...clear, cold, and beautiful and free as well. During the week there are few people there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly M
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Little Bit of Everything ”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic weekend! My husband and I along with my family rented this charming renovated fish camp! It was perfect. We fished off the docks with provided fishing poles along with a few of our own, canoed and paddled boat out into the lake to fish and just rocked on the porch enjoying the cove. The house was immaculate, the beds comfortable, and the Allen the host extremely helpful. Everyone had a fantastic time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2015
We thank you and are so glad you had such an enjoyable time with family at our little piece of heaven. See you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardS5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most relaxing vacation location, ever.”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time. An issue came up that the owners went above and beyond the call of duty to help us with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2015
We thank you for being great guests...we were glad to help when you needed it. Looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrx2014
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique and Comfy House, Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed December 25, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfy house. Had everything. Like staying at a friend's house. No mosquitoes in December. House water is good. R/O spigot gives outstanding drinking water. Two bedrooms lack doors, and the third doesn't close, but we didn't need privacy. Bathtub has rust spots but OK with tub mat. Nice kitchen. Wi-fi very slow during day, but good in evening. Big TV. We liked this unique old house, and had a wonderful time there and canoeing at beautiful Rainbow Springs. We found good restaurants for lunch, and cooked our breakfasts and dinners at the house. Very happy with this trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Completeness, comfort, setting, 3 bedrooms, kitchen
Liked least: bathtubr rust spots but OK with tub mat.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your experience..glad you like the water as well...there is a fan on the porch for blowing off the mosquitoes if you are out there at dusk...during the summer in Florida we do have some...the overhead fan does a great job. The cottage is an old fishing cottage and we kept it pretty much original..you have good ideas and was kind enough to share them with Allen. Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank E
George Town, null, Cayman Islands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful location”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well stocked and very clean. Allen was really helpful and friendly. The sulphates etc in the local water makes showering and washing a problem but I understand they are going to have that fixed. Loved the location but take care to use spay to keep mosquitoes at bay. Wifi and phone reception is relatively poor because of location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: moscuitoes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2015
Sorry, FlipKey was undergoing a transformation and am just now able to respond. Yes, we installed Culligan water system and the water is wonderful. We had the special water tap in the kitchen installed as well which gives outstanding purified water. We are constantly working to enhance our guests experience...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine6...
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old Florida Beauty”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful homey old Florida house. Everything you need for a great vacation. Added bonus is the beautiful lake the house is on. Fishing, canoes, fire pit, back porch relaxing. Allen is so friendly and helpful, even had bread to feed the fish and marshmallows in the frig for roasting.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
We were blessed to have such nice guests...Thank you so much for all your comments. You helped contribute to our work in making Mom's fishing house a place where everyone can enjoy the river and the quiet. I appreciate your suggestions...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing