We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Fast Service!”

Grannie's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 100 Restaurants in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fast Service!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stopped by here for a late breakfast around 9 am...they were still very busy. The server was very friendly and the food was fast in coming, hot and really good! The place could use some updating, but I am not sure when they could do it with all the customers in the place, like the day we was there and any other time we drive by during their business hours! Will definitely go back to this one!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernestine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    175
    66
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
114 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast in Town”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is your basic, old-time country diner-type restaurant. I don't go to these places for the atmosphere; I go for the food. And I was not disappointed with Grannie's. Their home fries with onions were some of the best I've had in a long time. They are known for their smoked ham as it's a huge portion. It isn't "all that" though so don't bother with it unless you just really like ham with your breakfast. My sausage links were just fine. The pancakes are just a little less fluffy than other places, however, the flavor more than made up for it.

Coffee is a bit weak so if you like strong coffee don't expect it here.

Service is very fast as it seems that every server in the place helps every table as needed. If one server is walking by your table with coffee pot in hand, they stop at your table even if another server is "yours".

Basically, good food at good prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great southern breakfast right down the street from the plantation hotel. They open early and the prices where great

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mattinpbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
212 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“The price is right, but the ambience leaves something to be desired”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten at Grannie's before, and the service is fast and the waitresses fling the food at you. The biscuits were cold, the portions large, but not very tasty. It is a lot of food for not a lot of money. The interior could use some cleaning and updating. The advertising on the ceiling tiles is a real, tacky touch

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank steelpanwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Stopped for breakfast, HAD to return for lunch”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Country cookin' at its best. Smoky bacon, biscuits & gravy, eggs, grits, and even a waffle. I attempted to try nearly every offering and it was all fantastic. Stopped here as I was passing through to the panhandle. Food was so good, I decided to come back the same route just to eat at Grannies again! To use that old southern slang, "ain't none better!"

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogfather96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grannie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Grannie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing