We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Crystal River
Open today: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Fun 2 Dive Manatee Tours
from $90.60
More Info
from $66.62
More Info
from $101.02
More Info
Reviews (2,158)
Filter reviews
2,158 results
Traveler rating
2,106
40
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,106
40
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain hunter manatee tour captain mark a great experience small group vip tour manatee swim hot chocolate making sure snacks and drinks semi private tour off season once in a lifetime great pictures bucket list wet suits beautiful animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 2,158 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

4 of us went on the luxury VIP experience and 3 stayed on the boat. I snorkeled and it was moving and quite emotional to share a small part of the manatees own environment for a little while. It was my first time doing this type of thing and Jake was excellent at giving me the confidence I needed to get the most out of the experience. Without his guidance and leadership I would have felt nervous. I saw various fish and the beauty of the light shards in the water was almost spiritual. Thank you to Jake and Captain Jason for the memorable trip. PS the hot chocolate at the end was FAB! (Not to mention the ospreys, pelicans, little scaup, cormorants, etc etc!) X

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Q1944FErosiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Took our family on a manatee tour with Kelly. Air was cold, water was warm and in no time they had us swimming with manatees. The employees, building, equipment, vans, boats and building were all top notch. They provided tea and hot chocolate during the chilly ride back. The manatees were cold and as graceful as could be. We observed several sleeping and several gliding through.

Thank pmfarm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I snorkeled with manatees for the first time on a warm January day (high of 65). The guides said the large groups of 100+ manatees only appear during cold snaps in winter (temps in the 40s). Nevertheless, we encountered at least a dozen (and maybe as many as two dozen) manatees over the course of two hours, and as many as 3 at once. It was so amazing seeing them munch on the sea grass, then gently float up to the surface to take a single breath, then gently descend again.

I’m a bit split on whether the VIP upgrade was worth it for the price. Access to snacks and shaded seating was nice, but then we were only on the boat for about 5 minutes going out from and returning to the dock. All the same, I would certainly consider going with Fun 2 Dive again when taking other friends and family along for their first manatee encounters.

Thank K1093OGianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Loved our tour to see the manatees with Kelly and Ryan. We had a great time and everyone was so glad we snorkeled to see the manatees!!! Would highly recommend

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 412sharonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We took a late January trip to see the manatees and it was great! The air temp was 41 degrees at 7am, but we were totally saved by the 72 degree water. The manatees loved it. Some of them got a little frisky and kissed my wife and I. My youngest had a manatee exhale in his face. He claims it blew his nose on him. Captain Peter and the guide Brian were awesome. We saw maybe 30 manatees during out experience. The ride from the office to the boat was 2 minutes and it was about 7 minutes from the dock to the spring we went to. The trip was worth every penny. Bring towels and maybe some warm dry clothes for when you get out of the water.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews