We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
48
107
105
55
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
107
105
55
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older hotel old florida king room beds were comfortable three sisters swim with manatees balconies canoe tours rates trailer adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 410 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

This place is old and run down. Needs major updating. The room had a funky smell. We were about a half hour late to rent a kayak or pontoon and the guy would not rent one to us. And to make matters worse there was a
Man living in his truck in the parking lot. Within a couple of hours time we saw him urinate three separate times in broad daylight in the parking lot. Once right next to our truck which we had to move. We checked out and asked for a refund and we were refused. Don't waste your time or money on this place. Major thumbs down!!! It is a dirty place.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Deanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porthotel, Front Office Manager at The Port Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We apologize that we are an older style hotel. Elvis stayed here in the 60"s to film "follow that dream", so we tried to keep it updated. However we are going to be teared down and rebuilt as a marriott. The manager went out and asked the guy to leave, wrote down his tag number, and told him if he came back we would be contacting the police. You did not give us a chance to go over your account you just said I guess we are out the money for one night and left. Older florida is not for everyone you either hate our place or love it. I personally love it. It is not the same basic square building that is everywhere, we have style. The marina can not rent boats after a certain time because they close at 4 for the day. Try not to be hard on the homeless they are just down on their luck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

The motel is old and needs maintenance but I rated it very good and not average because of the location. It is directly on the water. You can pull up your boat and walk into your room. Sitting on the balcony or patio gazing over the water adjacent to the Crystal River Bird Sanctuary is total relaxation.

As said the motel is old but the rooms are large, clean and doesn’t smell musty. It is solid block construction and so very quiet. Rooms had small fridge & microwave. Coffee in lobby.

Right next to Mike’s Marina with rentals and Manatee sighting tours.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Julia33617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

Old Florida hotel with great views from every room. Hotel has four buildings two levels in each. Needs updating, but the beds are comfortable and the AC is super cold! Free WiFi went in and out. Our King room has a little living room furnished with a pull out sofa, mini fridge, microwave and a side table. Bedroom has a TV, two chairs, big dresser area and plenty of outlets and USB charging ports. The water pressure in the shower is very good!This hotel is next to Margarita Breeze restaurant and a bar/lounge on the water. Great food & drinks! Also super convenient to grocery stores and other shopping nearby along with the marina that has frozen bait and gear rentals. Plenty of parking for truck & trailers. Apparently pets are allowed here. For those of us who are allergic to them, bring your allergy meds! We definitely enjoyed our stay and loved having our boat right there on the dock. Can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank prettypolly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

I really liked this place! Yes, the hotel is older and needs to be remodeled but, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy! You can rent a boat, canoe or paddleboard right next door. Just walk on over! All the employees were great, the hotel, the marina and the margarita breeze restaurant. Looking forward to going back soon!

Room tip: The building connected to the restaurant and the hotel office has the best water views
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

My Husband and I rode our Motorcycles down there and spend a day/night in this Hotel with our Friends that were a couple doors down and I can not say often enough how much we all loved it. We were able to park out Bikes right by our Hotel Room Door area. They had a great band playing in the evening time about 3 Hotel doors down outside to the right of us and so we were able just to walk over there in the evening time and enjoy our time a bit more. Keep in mind all this is right by the water. You see Boats drive by almost all day long. Some people were diving! So relaxing. A restaurant is there as well! Does it get a bit louder when the band is there yes, but hey we were there for a fun time and that is exactly what we had. The room as mentioned it's a bit older, but still so perfect, had a big window with direct few of the water. It was clean and had everything that we needed. And all this for a very reasonable price!!! WE sure will be BACK! To The Port Hotel and Mariana staff: Thank you making this such a wonderful stay!!! We so hope you never change it to one of them fancy Hotels as this would make this GEM so much more expensive and so much more impersonal! <3

Room tip: Ask the Hotel Staff for a quieter room if you don't like Bands that play music!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sgarcia191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews