We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of bang for your Buck!”

Crackers Bar & Grill
Ranked #9 of 100 Restaurants in Crystal River
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Poland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lots of bang for your Buck!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great Locations and Atmosphere...Place was packed this past Saturday , waitress was excellent, I wont beat her up to bad she had quite a few tables and waited on them very well....
Went there for drinks and Dinner...drinks were Ok Food was excellent ...Drinks didnt taste like there was any alcohol in them...So they must have been using 41 proof or low end booze...
So if you can drink Beer they cant screw that up LOL....Mixed drinks Ill give them a 3 out of 5
Restaurant and waitress get a 5 ! Not downgrading the food and the waitress because of bartenders or owners buying el cheapo booze for cockatails...Over all This place is fun and appealing~

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVID L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    575
    345
    118
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The best thing about this restaurant is its location on Kings Bay. Sit inside or out at the tiki bar. I always order a grouper sandwich. It's almost too big to eat, but I manage. I've never had any other menu item.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RiverRanchPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Crowds & Delays”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Avoid Saturday nights. Waited 1.5hrs for table. Grouper was nicely grilled but spices were missing. Salmon was grilled properly but lime/dill sauce was poorly done. Bottomline was great seafood poorly prepared & served. Average at best. Wait staff did not know drinks or food.

Helpful?
Thank FranJimR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice Outdoor Tiki Bar”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Food is okay, a cross between TGIFridays and a seafood restaurant. I won't give high marks to the chef but it's been in business a long time so they must be doing something right. The outdoor seating and the bar have a beautiful view, so at least stop for a drink.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank canoecatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dockside Dining”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

While the view from dockside dining is delightful, a few small amenities would make it that much better: Table Clothes on the outside deck tables to cover the weather-beaten plastic table; cloth napkins (seafood can be messy) and perhaps a bug light (no-see-ums were on the warpath).
We started with a dozen of oysters on the half shell fresh from the Gulf of Mexico. They were delectable and cheap ($1 each). Next up, the "dinner salad". Just average at best. I ordered the 3 item combo dinner -- Grouper, Gator and Scallops -- all cooked blackened-style. The grouper was very good. The Gator was chewy and all that could be tasted is the blacken seasonings. The Scallops were overcooked. It came with a loaded bake potato, that was very good (hard to screw up a bake potato).
My wife ordered the Redfish -- blackened. It was moist, well seasoned and flavorful. Our dinner guest, who doesn't care for seafood, ordered the fried chicken strips. The portion was large, and the breading was good and not greasy.
Their bar is average, nothing out of the ordinary. I did order a Mojito, but was told that they ran out of mint.
One thing that did bother me, was we waited for an outside table to view the bay. First, they asked if we would be willing to sit on a picnic table (answer was no). When our outside table was ready, it was located behind the door leading to the deck, with a music speaker over our heads. Not pleased.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Postman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crackers Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Crackers Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing