We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My family and I went to Crystal River to swim with the manatees and stayed at this hotel for just one night. We rented 3 rooms.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with chocolate chip cookies and coffee, and were very happy as we had just spent hours driving with our teenage kids and toddler.

The staff and management at the hotel were very friendly and very accommodating. We asked for a late checkout, due to the fact that we wanted to shower after swimming with the manatees. We were heading south to Ft. Meyers for the rest of our vacation and had a 3 hour drive. They happily agreed to a late checkout and allowed us to do this for all 3 rooms! Wow!!!

Breakfast in the morning was great!! Everyone enjoyed it!

I am sorry that we only spent one night and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellover091Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Deartravellover091Miami:

Thank you for your outstanding review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us met all expectations. Our team was delight to accommodate your group with a late check out to make the next leg of your road trip more comfortable. We look forward to your next visit and the hope that you will take the opportunity to spend more time with us in Crystal River, FL.

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    163
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
301
265
33
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Staff was excellent! Rooms were clean and beautiful. The bedding was amazingly comfortable ( i don't usually like to use the hotel's. I travel with my own pillow and blanket). it was better than any hotel bedding we have ever encountered, including a 4 diamond hotel. It was some of the best sleep that my husband and I have had in a long time. The room had a nice fridge and microwave in the room. The bathroom was beautiful as well. Our room had a shower vs. a tub, which we really liked. The shower had doors vs. shower curtains (which i hate curtains and can't stand them touching me!)The free breakfast and 5:00 cookies are a nice touch. this is my top choice in Crystal River. We had friends that stayed elsewhere and it was horrible. There is a reason the Hampton is #1 in Crystal River.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GailCHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear GailCHM:

Thank you so much for commenting on your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the quality and comfort of our new hotel and guest rooms. Having great sleep is very important and our Hampton bedding definitely make for a pleasant nights rest. We are glad you had a great experience in Crystal River and we hope you will return soon.

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We enjoyed our quick stay in Crystal River Hampton Inn. The reception staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility was very clean, tidy and comfortable. The guest rooms were quiet and had nice amenties. We will be back soon!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Nora B:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your experience with others. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility, friendly staff as well as the the comfort and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We'd love to offer our services to you again and look forward to your return soon!

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My wife and I arrived at Crystal River, FL with a reservation at another hotel. After a horrible experience there, we quickly looked for another option and found the local Hampton Inn. Their staff was wonderful and very accommodating to ensure an easy move at a reasonal price. They saved the day and turned a horrible start into a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Arturo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Arturo R

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had a poor experience at another area hotel, but glad that you chose to stay with us thereafter. We are very pleased to hear that our team was able to turn your vacation to Crystal River into a pleasant one. We'd love to accommodate you on you next trip. Please visit again soon!

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Crystal River was a wonderful place to stay! The staff was welcoming, courteous, helpful and professional. I would highly recommend this property! The room was well-appointed, the complimentary breakfast delicious and I wish I had brought a bathing suit so that I could have used the inviting swimming pool. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Valerie P:

Thank you for your outstanding review regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Crystal River. It is delighting to hear that you enjoyed the experience of living in our facility, the interaction with our staff and that you were able to indulge in our On The House Hot Breakfast. We appreciate your recommendation to others on TripAdvisor and hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Don't forget your bathing suit next time :)

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
324 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 487 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We visited Crystal River to swim with the Manatees and stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn. We often stay at Hampton Inn's, because we are always happy with the staff, the service and the rooms. But this time our stay was more than excellent. The hotel is quite new, so our room was spotless. Our king bed was very good and also the sleeper sofa was good. The big walk in shower was very convenient. There was no bath tub, but we don't use that a lot in hotel rooms. Wifi is free and the signal was strong. Breakfast is always of the same good quality in Hampton Inn and good organized, so no empty plates, always enough until 10:00. They offer complimentary coffe and tee the whole day, which we often use and at 17:00 free cookies. We used the pool sometimes and it is good, enough sun beds/chairs and pool towels.

We did not make any upfront reservations for the manatees tour, which was our mistake. I called a few tour operators, but they were al fully booked for the next days. I was mentioning this to James at the Hampton Inn front deks and said that kayaking was our plan B. But then he assisted us and we managed to book a private tour with Majestic Manatee Tours (see my separate review), which turned out to be great. Well done James, great job. He also arranged for us that we could check out later, at 13:00, without an additional fee. Thank you very much Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tRAVellerOfTheW0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear tRAVelleroftheWOrld:

Firstly we would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton brand. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us during your recent trip and that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am glad that James was able to help arrange an exciting kayaking experience for you. Swimming with Manatees is a must when visiting Crystal River, so we hope that you would have the opportunity to visit with us again in the future and cross this memorable adventure off your bucket list. Our team would be delighted to see you again .... please keep us posted on your travel plans.

We thank you for sharing your comments with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

While in business in Crystal River I was glad to see there is a Hampton Inn. This is a new hotel and is very nice. Very spacious and clean rooms. Friendly and attentive staff. And great rates! You will definitely want to stay here if your travels find you in the Crystal Rivers/ Homosassa area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
1.8 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
14.7 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crystal River

Property: Hampton Inn Crystal River
Address: 1103 N Suncoast Blvd, Crystal River, FL 34429-5483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the charming city of Crystal River, in the heart of Citrus County, Florida, the eco- friendly, Hampton Inn Crystal River hotel is only two miles from historic downtown Crystal River and the Shoppes at Heritage Village. This modern hotel in Crystal River, FL, is 75 miles from Tampa International Airport and is close to a variety of restaurants and a wealth of outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing