We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Effecient, Friendly, Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute on July 4th weekend. They not only had a handicap room available, but also a double room. Both rooms were BIG and clean. The staff was super effecient and friendly. We will definitely be staying again on out next Crystal River trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncr, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Dawn W.

Thank you for your outstanding review regarding your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River. I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us met all expectations and have shared your kind comments with our team. Hope to see you again really soon on your next trip to Crystal River, FL!

Chris M.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 818 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is up to standard, exactly what a Hampton Inn should be like.
Rooms are clean and comfortable, location is easy to find, good value for money. Constant, reliable quality.

As always I have to say though that i find it very controversial when hotels ask me to consider using my towels more than once for the sake of environment (which i always do, and do a lot more for our planet) but then make me use paper plates and plastic forks for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miklos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncr, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Miklos K

Thank you so much for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River. We are pleased to have met with your expectations and enjoyed the comfort of our accommodations. We use Enviro-Ware plates and utensils at our On The House Breakfast Bar, which are biodegradable and environmentally safe. This is just one of the many green-friendly practices followed at our property :). We look forward to your next visit to the Florida Nature Coast and hope we will have the opportunity to server you again.

Chris M.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice hotel with great service and amenities. Definitely would stay again. The staff go out of their way to insure good service. Very clean accommodations. The only problem was 2 of the 3 treadmills were broken in the fitness center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hicks3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncr, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Hicks 3456,

Thanks for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is important to us at Hampton Inn Crystal River and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We have addressed the concerns with the treadmills and they are ready for your use during your next visit :). We were also delighted to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our accommodations and services provided during your visit with us. Hope to see you again soon!!

Chris M.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were in Crystal River to go on a manatee tour. I am a Hilton fan so we stayed at the Hampton Inn. It seemed like a new property and it was perfect! The room was very clean and had superior bedding. Every employee we spoke with was cordial and pleasant A nice breakfast finished our stay. Extremely nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CTS_Knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncr, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear C s,

As a member of the Hilton Family of brands we would like to thank you for your loyalty and for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River. We were so pleased to have provided you with exceptional service and accommodations. Your kind comments have been shared with our team and we thank you so much for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. See you again soon in Crystal River, FL!

Chris M.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here during the 4th of July for Scalloping! Great place clean rooms Staff very good. Will stay here again, good price helpful with boat parking... Convient loacation lots of things to see and places close by to eat

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncr, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Michael P

We are so pleased to receive your review regarding your recent scalloping adventure in Crystal River, FL and thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. Our team was truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River and that we were a part of your 4th of July Weekend. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Chris M.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We booked 6 rooms for the busiest weekend of the year and our family reunion. Needless to say we needed a lot of special accommodations for a group our size and were not disappointed. Unbelievable! Not only no complaints, but PRAISES from all, and we are a hard lot to please! Can't say enough good about Chris and his entire staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank electraboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncr, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear electraboo

Our team was so glad to heard that your family reunion was a success and that we helped make you all feel comfortable during your stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and having us share in the memories of your very special family gathering. We appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us and fellow TripAdvisor members. Hope to see you and other members of your party again soon!

Chris M.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I stay at Hamptons for work every week, so I have seen my fair share. We stayed here for 3 days over July 4th holiday. It's exactly what you would expect from a Hampton; clean, comfy and very accessible. The only thing was that we did stay over the holiday and some of the guests were less than respectful of the property. I think that would be anywhere though with a party holiday in the redneck riviera of Florida.
Nice hotel though

Stayed: July 2014
Thank noahwilliams75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncr, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear noahwilliams75,

Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you loyalty to the Hampton Inn brand. We are thrilled to have met your expectations and would enjoy the opportunity of serving your hotel needs again. Thanks again for spending your 4th of July holiday with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River.

Chris M.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
1.8 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
647 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
348 reviews
14.7 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crystal River

Address: 1103 N Suncoast Blvd, Crystal River, FL 34429-5483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range: $116 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the charming city of Crystal River, in the heart of Citrus County, Florida, the eco- friendly, Hampton Inn Crystal River hotel is only two miles from historic downtown Crystal River and the Shoppes at Heritage Village. This modern hotel in Crystal River, FL, is 75 miles from Tampa International Airport and is close to a variety of restaurants and a wealth of outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing