We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Crystal River Florida... It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. They had an excellent breakfast. It is a great location for things to see.
We were there two nights so we could explore the area...

Room Tip: We were actually on the 1st floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenskaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Crystal River
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 814 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel was spotless with a great staff that went out of their way to be helpful The breakfast was wonderful. The location was also very convenient for heading out for a day of paddling on the water and looking for manatees.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very clean and friendly. Nice amenities. James at the front desk was very welcoming and very polite. Breakfast was delicious. Pool was heated and enjoy. Beach towels at the pool was a nice touch. and the hot chocolate they served was perfect. Plus the chocolate chip cookies were wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very clean and nice. Chris at the desk gave us a great restaurant recommendation, Cody's, and gave us a late checkout time at his suggestion because we were swimming with the manatees the next day. The pool is a pretty decent size for a Hampton. The continental breakfast was only average.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank bdnorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Hampton is a new one. We checked in and decided to ask if they had a larger room available, since we were going to be there 5 nights. The young man, I think he was an assistant manager, said he had one available. It was wonderful having the larger room. They also gave us a map of the area of things to do and suggested some of the restaurants. We enjoyed the breakfasts every morning. We were visiting friends that lived 5 minutes away. There are alot of places to enjoy in Crystal River. I would Highly recommend this Hampton!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank goldenoneOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here 1 night to swim with the manatees in Crystal River. The hotel is quite new and in excellent condition. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very accommodating, even allowing us a 1 pm checkout so we could get cleaned up after the manatee swim. Good breakfast as well. If you qualify, they have an excellent government employee/military rate - check the hotel website for the discount.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Clean, QUIET, CLEAN, Quiet!!! Good location, good breakfast, so so coffee, but I am coffee snob, excellent stay, best place in town. SImply put, stay here if you want good sleep, clean rooms and nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PicassoPaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
1.8 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
642 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
346 reviews
14.7 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crystal River

Address: 1103 N Suncoast Blvd, Crystal River, FL 34429-5483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range: $116 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the charming city of Crystal River, in the heart of Citrus County, Florida, the eco- friendly, Hampton Inn Crystal River hotel is only two miles from historic downtown Crystal River and the Shoppes at Heritage Village. This modern hotel in Crystal River, FL, is 75 miles from Tampa International Airport and is close to a variety of restaurants and a wealth of outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing