We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
GREAT TIME - GO!

Had a great day with Capt. Sean on Oct 22nd, 2018. We filled our cooler with trout and redfish. By... read more

Reviewed October 24, 2018
ChefsUSA
,
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Awesome Trip

Highly recommend Capt Shawn. Super nice, knowledgeable and laid back. When we come back, we will go... read more

Reviewed October 10, 2018
Jeremy H
via mobile
Read all 17 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Crystal River
from $67.84
More Info
from $63.60
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $94.00
More Info
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capt shawn redfish highly recommend capt fished fishing charter boat water manatees
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Took my 5&7 yr old boys out for a great day on the water. Captain Shawn was great with the boys and put us on the fish! I’ve fished a lot but it’s great to meet a guide who has the patience to make it exciting for the next generation. I highly recommend him for the seasoned angler or the family outing. Had it fried up at the hotel to end a perfect day!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Seanemclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn W, Owner at Salt River Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thanks for the review Sean. It was a fun trip with you and your boys. They are already ahead of their game; biased on what I saw in their fishing experience. We look forward to having you guys back fishing with Salt River Outfitters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

We went on an inshore trip with Capt Shawn out of Crystal River. We went to catch grouper as our primary goal. Capt Shawn did not disappoint! We went home with 3 big bags of fish!! What a great day out on the water. Can't wait to come back with our girls!! If you are looking for a full day of fishing and getting your money's worth, look no further than Salt River Outfitters.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank estockstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Went offshore fishing with Shawn and had a great trip. Great guy, very knowledgeable, and a lot of fun to be around. I have hired many charters from Destin to the Keys and Shawn is one of the best. His boat is well equipped with excellent equipment and he provided everything we needed to be successful. We caught our limit of Red Snapper as well as Red and Gag Grouper, Cobia, Magrove Snapper and many others. Shawn is an absolute professional and someone I would gladly trust with the safety of my friends and family. Thanks Shawn for the great trip!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

We booked with Capt Shawn for a full day of fishing on the flats. We started the day with all the trout we could catch, Shawn then put us on a tripletail and some cobia before finishing up the day with some redfish. Capt Shawn was extremely knowledgeable of the area and made it a very enjoyable for us. Looking forward to getting back on the water with him as soon as possible!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Trent Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn W, Owner at Salt River Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

It was definitely a fun trip with you guys. Looking forward to next time.
Thanks,
Capt. Shawn Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

Capt Shawn went out of his way to make our fishing trip more memorable. Redfish weren't biting at first, so we learned a lot from him regarding fishing trends, and history of the area, and he pointed out many fish and rays as they swam by. Saw a few porpoises! Then caught several sea trout in a different area. Kind and thoughtful. Many Thx Capt!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn W, Owner at Salt River Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Thanks guys it was fun fishing with you.
Capt. Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews