We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome offshore fishing”

Salt River Outfitters
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Went offshore fishing with Shawn and had a great trip. Great guy, very knowledgeable, and a lot of fun to be around. I have hired many charters from Destin to the Keys and Shawn is one of the best. His boat is well equipped with excellent equipment and he provided everything we needed to be successful. We caught our limit of Red Snapper as well as Red and Gag Grouper, Cobia, Magrove Snapper and many others. Shawn is an absolute professional and someone I would gladly trust with the safety of my friends and family. Thanks Shawn for the great trip!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"capt shawn"
in 6 reviews
"redfish"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend capt"
in 2 reviews
"fished"
in 3 reviews
"fishing"
in 8 reviews
"charter"
in 3 reviews
"boat"
in 3 reviews
"water"
in 4 reviews
"manatees"
in 3 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2017

We booked with Capt Shawn for a full day of fishing on the flats. We started the day with all the trout we could catch, Shawn then put us on a tripletail and some cobia before finishing up the day with some redfish. Capt Shawn was extremely knowledgeable of the area and made it a very enjoyable for us. Looking forward to getting back on the water with him as soon as possible!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Trent Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn W, Owner at Salt River Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

It was definitely a fun trip with you guys. Looking forward to next time.
Thanks,
Capt. Shawn Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

Capt Shawn went out of his way to make our fishing trip more memorable. Redfish weren't biting at first, so we learned a lot from him regarding fishing trends, and history of the area, and he pointed out many fish and rays as they swam by. Saw a few porpoises! Then caught several sea trout in a different area. Kind and thoughtful. Many Thx Capt!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn W, Owner at Salt River Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Thanks guys it was fun fishing with you.
Capt. Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

On a recent trip to FL, we wanted to include some of the more natural areas on the gulf coast. We elected to take a full day fishing excursion with Captain Shawn of Salt River Outfitters. My wife, son, and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Aside from the natural beauty, manatees, and dolphins, Captain Shawn made sure we caught fish. Over the course of the day, we hit the remote areas of the backwaters as well as the gulf for great fishing. If there was little luck in an area, it was off to another spot that was more productive. Captain Shawn was helpful to make sure we maximized our time fishing.

I would highly recommend the trip to Crystal River and the excursion with Salt River Outfitters.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn W, Owner at Salt River Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Thanks Paul!!!
Looking forward to seeing you guys again.
Capt. Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Great day out on the water perfect conditions and awesome fishing. Capt Shawn was extremely knowledgeable about the area and put us on the fish! Been out with him twice now and will rebook again! Grouper season is almost open!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank powder08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt River Outfitters also viewed

 

Been to Salt River Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing