We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great shakes”
Review of Sonic Drive-In

Sonic Drive-In
Ranked #65 of 100 Restaurants in Crystal River
Restaurant details
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“great shakes”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

we popped into the sonic as we dont have one in Canada so the experience was kind of fun for us you pull up and order in a stall and they bring your order out to the car and you pay so kind of like old school drive in used to be, the hot dogs where good value for the money and the ice cream shakes where terrific but be warned the med shake is massive for us as supersize is ban in Canada

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank maddogcrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    5
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food-Good serviced”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My grandson enjoyed having his food delivered to the car by the car hop. The ordering process took a little learning on our side.. Over all, it beats a lot of the other fast food places.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chip1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went through the drive through window and I don't think I ever enjoyed a fast food burger that was as tasty as this was. I was disappointed that they don't have the Route 44 stickers for the discounted drinks, BUT they do honor it if you have one.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyLady68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fast food and drinks”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

They have great onion rings,tater tots and soda drinks. They are good food fast. happy hour 1/2 price soda drinks. what more do you need,

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, FL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I was starving after going snorkeling for 3 hours but was still in my suit so I didn't want to go in anywhere. And there was Sonics which was the perfect answer. We received fantastic service while there. Our server even checked on us halfway through the meal in case we needed anything else.
Just terrific and nice people

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbcornett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonic Drive-In also viewed

Crystal River, FL
Crystal River, FL
 
Crystal River, FL
Crystal River, FL
 
Crystal River, FL
 

Been to Sonic Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing