We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Brother's Pizza

Brother's Pizza
Ranked #11 of 100 Restaurants in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummy”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Six of us in our family stopped for lunch. We ordered pizza, ziti, and a sandwich. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The service was fast and friendly. We would definitely return if we are in the area.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tammybr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    27
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great find”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

After a bad experience at another restaurant we moved a couple of blocks to Brother"s pizza. The food was delicious, reasonable, and hot when delivered. The service was exceptional by a young lady who was working solo in a busy restaurant. This was a great value for the money...the NE chowder was delicious. This was a great experience

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dukie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Hometown Pizza Fit for the Manatees”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I started eating here this summer and this place does not disappoint. The staff is friendly, the price is right and the food is good. I have had their calzone, lasagne, and pizza all are great, well portioned and tasty. They have cold beer and a friendly wait staff.if you choose to dine in and a prompt delivery service when you want to stay at home or in your hotel. This is my "go to" place when I just gotta have a pie.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Service Needs Improvement”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stopped in with my husband after work. At 3:52 we asked the server, Ashley, if we could take advantage of the 2-for-1 happy hour. She told us NO, it was not yet 4 pm. (seriously, it was 3:52 pm and we were the only table in there). So we ordered 2 waters. We had a medium pizza with sausage and mushrooms, came out fine. The pizza was good, but the mushrooms were canned. Our server, never came back to the table to ask us if we would like have a glass of wine with our pizza, which was what we wanted in the first place, if she would have, our bill would have been more and her tip would have been greater. We also noticed, as we were leaving, a specials board on the outside of the building. $12.95 for a specialty medium pizza. If we would have known that, we didn't see it upon arriving, we would have taken advantage of that also. Instead we had a 2 topping, medium pizza and paid $14.45. Pizza had a great taste, restaurant is very nice inside, just wish the service would have been better!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank GTGT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great and Easy Way to Eat”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was the only pizzeria that would deliver to the Plantation where we were staying. It was absolutely perfect but I only got one slice by the time I got to the room because my family ate it all! Good option for an easy night. The veg pie was awesome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brother's Pizza also viewed

Dunnellon, Central Florida
 

Been to Brother's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing