We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Three Sisters Springs
from $52.00
More Info
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
776
187
67
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
187
67
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall three sisters trolley ride the water is crystal clear beautiful spring manatee viewing board walk year round visitor center answer questions rent a kayak spring water beautiful area winter months worth the trip hunter springs tour boats
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I come here quite often being a local guide. It is very beautiful and a must see. The springs are separated from Little Sister on the far left, Big Sister in the middle, and Pretty Sister on the right hand side. Once November 15th comes it is a sanctuary for manatees but you are able to walk on the boardwalk and observe them from the top. In spring and summer it is a wonderful place to kayak or paddle board into and take a dive to cool off. Visiting Crystal River this is a wonderful place to visit.

Thank ShamrockSoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

While out with Captain Mikes Swimming with the Manatee tour, we snorkeled up to Three Sisters. The springs were so clear and the wildlife was abundant.

Thank Adrienne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Park is beautiful in summer for swimming and kayaking, but you need to go on a very cold day to see manatees. The volunteer staff is very friendly and helpful...more so than the young gal in the office. I get tired of hearing "no problem" instead of thank you...or "no worries"...doesn't anyone get taught real customer service skills anymore?

Thank hrhdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Visit between november and april to spot manatees. Nice trolley ride tot the refuge and board walk arround the springs.

Thank Lucia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spotted numerous fish, rays and turtles along the snorkeling tour, as well as some manatees. Simply fantastic!

Highly recommend to do this!

Thank awlehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our first time we were snorkeling with a guide to the springs (during our manetee trip). We were such impressed, that we rent a Kajak the next day and paddled to the springs by our own. You get a map, so it’s not so difficult to find the springs . It will take approx. 45 minutes from the adventure center by plantation inn. At this time there were no manatees by the springs , but many fishes turtles and the whole surrounding is fantastique. Clear water , snorkeling is a must . The water temperature is approx. 74 degrees. Furthermore you have the possibility to go by a little walk to the springs . Visit the crystal river three sister springs park ( 7,50 entry fee) and there is a little walk to the springs ( twenty minutes) and you can go round , on a footwalk, by the springs . But: it’s no water access. You can only take a look, but it’s also great .
It’s a must to visit the springs . Absolutely great .

1  Thank kirstenhelfmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No manatee this trip but it was still beautiful! I could do this every day! The water was clear and just so amazing.

Thank BakerBoysNMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We did a tour of the three sisters springs. There is no on site parking, and the trail isn’t very clear, you have to cut across some grass to get to it. No washrooms or anywhere to get a drink. The springs were beautiful and the volunteers gave us a really nice tour and were very informative. You can only access the water by swimming or kayaking into the spring. If you arrive by land you have to stay on land

2  Thank Global609988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

A little chilly but well worth it.We felt like e were in paradise. We saw turtles, fish, manatees and tons of birds. A must see place. Nice for a picnic too

Thank deb0rahsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We've been here the 3rd tine and its amazing even that it rained.
We love that Place. There were no manatees this time but nevertheless its a magic Place.

Thank Dirk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews