We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see for sure!! What an amazing experience!”

Manatee Fun Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.04*
and up
Premium Houseboat Manatee Swim in Crystal River
More Info
$275.60*
and up
Private Manatee Swim in Crystal River
Ranked #5 of 53 Tours in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Manatee Fun Tours offers Private and Semi-Private Manatee Tours Only! Snorkel with manatee in Crystal River Fl. This is a privately owned company who will put your fun experiences first. We offer A Big Fun Manatee Tour on an enclosed house style boat. Snorkel and Swim with manatee, then relax in an enclosed cabin which is warmer and more comfortable than an open pontoon or a curtain sided boat. You will still get a bit chilly, but you won't freeze. We also use 3-5mm wet-suits for added comfort This is a true private manatee tour for just you and your family. We also have a premium tour option and see manatees in luxury! We make this an experience of a lifetime no matter which tour you choose. Call or email for a prompt response, We have the coolest boat on the bay!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
1 review
“A must see for sure!! What an amazing experience!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Thank you Capt. Brodderick for a wonderful one of a kind experience! We all agree this was the highlight of our trip! It was so cool to be up close and personal to the manatees and the river was so beautiful and clear! Especially 3 sister springs .. We can't wait to get back the underwater camera pics! Thanks for being so accommodating and hilarious! Our girls are still laughing and repeating your jokes! We'll be back again for sure ;) thanks again so much! Gary, Ang, Syd, Sara & Anna (aka Australia, banna and harah!! )

Helpful?
Thank HOU3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broderick J, Owner at Manatee Fun Tours, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
It was a pleasure having you aboard and thank you so very much for allowing me an opportunity to be a part of your inner circle even if just for one day. You have a great family and should be very proud. Try to keep all the little Aussies! LOL out of trouble. It is a wonderful thing to see nature at it's finest and be able to have fun while doing so.

Be Blessed, Captain Broderick your "Big Fun Manatee Tour Guide"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    638
    9
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience thanks to Captain Broderick and the amazing gentle giant, the manatees.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Captain Broderick gave us a fantastic experience. He had good suggestions to maximize our interaction with the manatees without interfering with them. He even had towels for us since we weren't traveling with any. One special touch - he had warm water to pour inside our wetsuits when we were finished snorkeling and got chilled! Thanks for a great time Captain Broderick!

Helpful?
Thank RandMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broderick J, Owner at Manatee Fun Tours, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
You are so, so very welcome and I will tell the manatee you said thanks as well :) Thanks for your visit. It was a wonderful experience for me as well.

Captain Broderick your "Big Fun Manatee Tour Guide"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Couldn't ask for a better experience”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Thanks to Capt. Broderick for such a wonderful day!!! You made our group of five feel so welcome from the very beginning. The boat was better than expected- so warm and inviting! The equipment was clean and great quality. You seemed to have exactly what we needed, even for our three year old traveler.

The Manatees siting were plentiful and amazing. Thanks for having the inside track on the best places to go. We had such a wonderful day. You even made my teenager smile!

Thanks so much! We'll definitely come back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dkgirl1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broderick J, Owner at Manatee Fun Tours, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Now that was really tough ... Getting that teenager to smile LoL. Thanks for posting your wonderful pictures and all your beautiful compliments. I will continue to work hard to make your time spent a memorable occasion.
If we all do our part to protect and preserve the manatee and their habitat perhaps we can enjoy many more years of these wonderful encounters.

Please tell everyone hello from Captain B.

Captain Broderick your "Big Fun Manatee Tour Guide"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous time”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Amazing experience. Our group of 5 had such fun. Loved the personalized service, chips ahoy, and warm water upon return to the boat. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank wagmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broderick J, Owner at Manatee Fun Tours, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
It was my pleasure, personalized service is what we are all about. Keep coming back and we will try to improve even more.

Thank You Captain Broderick your "Big Fun Manatee Tour Guide"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
1 review
“Very nice tour”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We enjoyed this tour with Capt. Broderick. He made it a pleasant trip even though we may have chosen the coldest day of the year to go. His instruction is very good and we saw lots of manatees in crystal clear waters. Not to mention, he is very entertaining.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MagsCharleston_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broderick J, Owner at Manatee Fun Tours, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for being such great guest and all your kind words. We have our little enclosed boat for just such an occasion( cold days). So glad you enjoyed your trip.

Captain Broderick your "Big Fun Manatee Tour Guide"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manatee Fun Tours also viewed

 

Been to Manatee Fun Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing