We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

West 82 Bar and Grill
Ranked #13 of 100 Restaurants in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The she crab soup was the best I have ever had. There were four of us for dinner and everything was wonderful .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margo317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    100
    48
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, service and spectacular surroundings”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I found this restaurant which is located in the Plantation to be above my expectations.
The staff was friendly and efficient. the food was delicious. During my stay at the plantation, I enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner. don't let the name fool you, Its more than a bar and grill.
The front area is fun and casual, but the dining room has an incredible view with an upscale feel.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lymika2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
2,044 reviews
1,330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,198 helpful votes
“Not as good as we were expecting”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here as this restaurant is located in The Plantation Hotel where we were staying. We both ordered monk fish that was just ok. The house salad was boring. We ordered a bottle of New Zealand wine that was was just ok. Our server was very nice and polite. It was not crowded the night we were here. We were both dissapointed overall as we were expecting this restaurant to be more upscale with much better food. This was the only time we ate in this restaurant during our four-night stay at this hotel.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We just had breakfast here and it was OK at best. The eggs were under cooked, the grits were watery, the coffee weak and my wife's fruit plate was just mellons and 2 chunks of pineapple. That's not a fruit plate. The eggs breakfast was a good portion though. Skip it if you can.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

During our stay at the Plantation, we decided to stay in and enjoy a breakfast and a dinner at West 82. For breakfast I had an excellent crab cake benedict, no filler and an excellent cajun hollandaise and my wife enjoyed a simple plate of scrambled eggs and bacon which was also very good. For our dinner I took part in a half rack of ribs and some crab legs and washed it down with a local craft beer, Swamp Head Big Nose IPA. The ribs were cooked to perfection with a tasty BBQ bourbon sauce as well as the crab legs. My wife enjoyed the seafood mornay pasta which was also delicious. The service was fantastic. Everything was brought out in a timely manner without the feeling of being rushed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dirtyhippie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West 82 Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to West 82 Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing