We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find, but worth it!”
Review of Taverna Manos

Taverna Manos
Ranked #19 of 116 Restaurants in Crystal River
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are: Casual/Fine dining atmosphere serving Mediterranean and American foods including Greek, French, Italian and the finest seafood at reasonable prices. Outdoor dining on beautiful European-inspired patio weather permitting. Lunch and Dinner Monday through Friday. Saturday Open for dinner only 4:30 to 9 pm. We are closed Memorial Day weekend, 4th of July weekend and Labor Day weekends. Closed Sunday. 5% discount for Cash payments. Reservations recommended, but not required. Kitchen closes 20 min before closing hour and no patrons will be seated during this time.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

My wife and I took my mother here for dinner. We were early and were immediately seated. Our soup (lemon chicken) and house salads were delivered promptly and were delicious. The entrees (cioppino, Mediterranean eggplant, chicken caprese bake) were delicious and provided enough for lunch the next day. The Bailey's cheesecake for dessert was decadent. The restaurant is along a major highway, but there is nothing else around it and can be easily missed. Well worth the trip.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DBearNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 235 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

We went to Taverna Manos a little over a month ago for the 1st time and it was excellent. Not so treat the 2nd time around.
Our server asked us what we would like to drink as she handed us the menu. I asked for a wine list & she said they were redoing it. After reviewing the menu, we ordered drinks. After she brought the drinks she asked what we wanted to order before even mentioning the specials.
All entrees had pasta in them except for the Greek items, which were few.
I asked for a small Greek salad and ended up being charged extra for it. She brought bread out, but no small dishes, so you had to butter your bread in your hand. The wine that we ordered was a house Pinot Grigio that cost $8.00 for maybe 3-4 ounces.
Plain and simple, over-priced and a very limited menu!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

This is the second time we've taken a large group there for lunch. The food and service were outstanding both times. I had the vegetarian panino with side salad, both absolutely delicious. The lunch menu is very reasonably priced - sandwich, salad, glass of white wine all for $16. We enjoyed the privacy of the back room (with scenic views) for our group.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deb34423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Small; quaint; pleasant and knowledgeable wait staff and very good food at very reasonable prices. We'll be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank neecee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Having visited Chania several times over the past few years, Taverna Manos is by far the best most value for money place you will eat, I’m going to say it with conviction in Crete best place to eat, amazing friendly staff, perfect location and an endless menu that will make you come back everyday, try this place on your first night and it will ruin the variety of your eating holiday because you won’t go anywhere else, this is a real review from a 6ft 5 massive English eater!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank matthewsherridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Manos also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing