We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money”

Plantation Inn and Golf Resort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Resort facility offering the 18-hole Championship Course at par 72, and the nine-hole Lagoon Course that stretches 2,511 yards at par 33.
Sebastian, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This place is so over priced, walls are paper thin. I know all about the people who were on either side of me. They have made some updates but not enough. The Garden View is a parking lot. Do not trust the online photos, not near as pretty.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank ridgeback22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    135
    42
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean and convenient”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

clean room, polite service, good marina shop, washing machine and dryer available to use. only negative was morning coffee to go cost $2.50 !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank potterdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep and easy to find”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We arrived late so we did not get to spend much time there, but they had a great fitness room. We went on a swim with the manatees at 6:15 and got back to the room around 9:30 so we were able to have a nice hot shower before checking out at 11. We did not eat there, but it looked like they had a nice restaurant in the hotel. There is a marina where you can watch manatees and put in kayaks. The grounds are very tropical and pretty. They use Bath and Body Works soap and shampoo! : )

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank profmom_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were pleased we picked this hotel.
Surprised at how good the restaurant was - really lovely seafood, nice friendly bar and bar staff with a 'local' beer called Big Nose on draft which was delicious (from Gainesville I think).
Rooms were clean - slight problem with Aircon apparently 4 rooms are linked and if one room has their room on heat no other room can have cold air - grr! But staff were really helpful and timely in trying to help us with this issue.
The reception and communal areas - bar, restaurant etc look modern & up to date but little things like the carpets in the hallways in the room corridors really need to be replaced as they look very tired and stained.

We would happily recommended the Plantation Hotel.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank aliciaclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This place is most likely the nicest hotel in Crystal River, but the bar is set pretty low. Yet this is still a very nice hotel by itself, just a bit dated. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the restaurant on location is superb. We visited for the manatee tours and having a dive shop co-located with the hotel was wonderful, especially for the early tour times.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plantation Inn and Golf Resort also viewed

 

Been to Plantation Inn and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing