We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Wedding Ever! Thank You Plantation Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plantation Inn and Golf Resort

Plantation Inn and Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Resort facility offering the 18-hole Championship Course at par 72, and the nine-hole Lagoon Course that stretches 2,511 yards at par 33.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
“Best Wedding Ever! Thank You Plantation Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Best Wedding Ever! Thank You Plantation Staff!

Our daughter was married at the Plantation Resort on May 18th 2013 and let me say the venue was magnificent, attention to detail was beyond reproach. Johnathon Noles, thr wedding planner, was on top of everything and always available to answer questions and advise us when we needed anything . Johnathon was with us from the planning stages all the way through the wedding and the wedding went off without any problems at all. The entire staff was helpful, courteous and knowledgeable . We never heard a no or I don’t know and they always accommodated our every wish. We stayed there for three days and never wanted to leave, as our rooms were clean and very nice, the restaurant staff was friendly and the food was really good and the grounds are beautiful. We spent a lot of time at the pool and the Tiki Bar where the staff was really nice. The atmosphere at the inside bar was great and the bar tenders were awesome. One night we had 24 rooms occupied by friends and family of wedding party and everyone gushed over how nice their rooms were, no one had a bad experience. Our daughter’s wedding was everything and more than we imagined it could be and that is directly attributed to the Plantation Inn and their exceptional staff. Thanks again Plantation, we’re planning to go back for the anniversary of the wedding.
Thank you again
Paul and Darlene Beasley

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    128
    39
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hotel with all facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Clean well positioned in large grounds with all the facilities.There is an onsite golf course with 36 holes.The restaurant serves excellent meals.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
334 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Crystal River .. would go again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I've read in one of the reviews that is kind of old Inn style and not same as Marriot. I would say it is actually the same or better.

+ Impressive compound, entrance drive to main building, many side building for the rooms
+ lots of free parking space
+ huge pool and outside patio area
+ very clean and modern rooms
+ options to golf, beach volleyball other sports .. sufficient, clean and well maintained gym
+ just paid 89$ per night

We loved our stay and had nothing to complain. Would stay there again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KKBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Water Adventure Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our family (9 & 11 year olds) had a tremendous time enjoying the Plantation Inn and all of the amenities and activities offered. The resort is recently renovated and offered everything a demanding family would want – comfy beds, great shower, refrigerator, coffee maker and a flat screen TV when we needed to recharge after the day’s events. The staff throughout the resort was helpful and gracious.

The location is superb! There is a spa and fitness center and it is located on a golf course but we did not have time to enjoy these features as we were too busy kayaking and scalloping! The area is simply spectacular and a wonderful retreat from the typical busy city life.

Scalloping Season is July 01- September 24th and you can book a trip through the hotel dive shop. Jeff was a brilliant guide and made sure all family members were enjoying the day on the boat. The scalloping was outstanding! My 9 year old son said…..”it was a weekend I will remember for the rest of my life”. He was determined to catch the most scallops and won the family competition with 125 in his bag!

You dock your boat at the end of the day and there are helpful people there available to clean the scallops. Then we went to the hotel restaurant and the chef will prepare your scallops in four different ways! Go with the chefs choice! All in all it was one of the best weekends we have had in Florida, thanks to the Plantation Inn, the wonderful resort, the great service and the impressive wildlife and water activities. We will definitely be back to swim with the manatees!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“not too pet friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night. Before booking the room we made sure that it was pet friendly. Although, we booked a two queen bed room for our family of 4, upon arrival we were told that the "dog wing" did not have queen beds. We were given a room with two full beds (for a lower cost), and therefore had to get a roll-on bed to accommodate us, which was a monster, taking up almost all of the remaining space in the room. Other than that, we liked the location and the food at the restaurant. The pool was big and clean, but way too shallow - 4.5 feet maximum depth. We would like it to have a deep end there, where adults would not feel like sitting in the kiddie pool.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plantation Inn and Golf Resort also viewed

 

Been to Plantation Inn and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing