We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$170
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
$62
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Crystal River Resort(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
$136
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation on Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
$117
$102
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Bay Lodge(Crystal River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
8
7
4
2
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
7
4
2
18
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 39 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Made a reservation based on pictures and previous reviews on another website. Learned a lesson to stick to TripAdvisor!! When we drove up to the place we could see it was a very old motel that had seen better days. While the pictures accurately displayed very large rooms, seeing them live, we saw that the beds and appliances needed replacement a long time ago, that tile was old, worn and discolored, the countertops were discolored and had grime, and the stove probably hadn't been cleaned in years. Needless to say, we left immediately.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

No amenaties 2 persons in a room the towels are the size of a hand towel well not much bigger. 2 pieces of soad the size not much bigger then a quarter. Lot of seedy people just hanging around. Didn't feel safe. Someone orders Pizz Hut and then couldn't pay when it arrived. The add on Hotels.com stated New LCD TV , new A/C, daily room service we were there 3 days no service. kitcken had no soap to wash dishes. When we arrived they couldn't find out reservation. Stay somewhere else. It is an extended stay place I will never stay in one again.

Room Tip: Not here not even for $50, sheet apearded to have a fresh blood stain, so don't know if the room was even cleaned before us. yuck
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 854kathleenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Old, run down, dirty, poor repair, poor services, limited parking, no ice, just keep on looking. It is scallop season and the town is full so plan early and get a better motel. This place is for the overflow when better has No Vacancy...

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BobW894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

We love quirky, small properties, but filthy just doesn't work for us, and this place was disgusting. Our perception was that it isn't a hotel at all - but a residence motel for transients (there's a sign above the desk that reads "Government ID Required for Check-In") - and that to advertise it to tourists borders on misrepresentation. The very best thing I can say about our experience was that they had lost our reservation. The woman working the counter barely spoke English - nor did the man who was shouting at her (and us?) from behind a partition. We felt bad for her, so we went ahead and looked at a room, but we probably should have just stopped at the grimy door. That bathroom will haunt me, and room's odor stayed with us all the way back to the highway... Save yourself the horror - don't book in here.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
3  Thank Patrice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

It happened before that a hotel had bad ratings, yet i had an awesome experience. But this time all the people writing a bad review are right. I am a person with not a lot of demands. Give me a bed and I'm happy. The price and the location are ok. But the rooms ARE dirty. The mattress was even dirtier. Everything is very outdated too.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Martinepeters1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews