We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!!”
Review of Highlander Cafe

Highlander Cafe
Ranked #4 of 115 Restaurants in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch. Turkey Cranberry sandwich for her, Roast Beef for me. We both got the salads instead of chips. Absolutely Brilliant sandwich but the salad with homemade Honey Mustard dressing was outstanding. Absolutely loved it!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Speckul8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 304 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We have eaten there for the past three years and love it. The breakfast and lunches are great. It’s fun to sit out on the deck and people watch. The tuna salad is over sized and fresh. Their salads are amazing. Egg sandwich for breakfast is great. Service is great. It’s a fun place

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Babs0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Great Scottish breakfast at the Highlander. Very good breakfast sandwiches, and terrific coffee. Quaint small town restaurant that never disappoints

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Gerrym222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I had plans to kayak with the manatees for the day but Mother Nature wasn’t cooperating. We decided to find a place to grab some coffee and wait for the rain to pass. We came across the Highlander - it was a pleasant surprise.

The menu was quite varied. We each had a coffee and a breakfast sandwich. I think the bill was $15.

The staff was nice and told us we could wait as long as we wanted. Definitely a nice find.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 426davea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

I will always remember the fantastic salmon salad served at the Highlander Cafe (selected from a Tripadvisor recommendation). My husband had a cauliflower cheese soup and a 'special' panini chicken sandwich with apple butter. Open only for lunch, the service was friendly, incredibly fast and the interior clean and pleasant. A great place to visit while shopping in the Citrus area of Crystal River. Truly a gem!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highlander Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Highlander Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing