We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Crystal River Resort(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
$171
$155
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
$143
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation on Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$138
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/29
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
12
7
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
7
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolder crowdpark modelrainbow springsnice campgroundwould stay here againold floridastumpscamperssiteslaundryboatgrounds
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

We were searching for a place to stay for a month next year and tried this campground for a few days. We travel all over the country and have to compliment the staff on how helpful, friendly, & accommodating they were. The hospitality continued throughout the park as the other campers were very welcoming.
The pool was heated and very nice. Laundry is clean and sites are adequately sized. We liked the town of Crystal River and found the grocery, gas & restaurant prices similar to the north.
We did not end up choosing Lake Rousseau for next year, however. The lake itself is FULL of stumps. Boating is limited to a narrow channel. There is no access to the Gulf. If boating and fishing are not your thing, you will like this park. For us, that drawback was a big one.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brianmcgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Everything was great,stayed two weeks,did lots of things out in the towns..lots to see ,with parks and wildlife ..Husband went golfing with the guys in the park..Meant lots of very nice folks,everyone is very friendly...Jeri in the park who is ahead of house clean did a wonderful job...Thats the most important in a park if its clean..This one was cleaned,grounds beautiful,,The only downside is the internet so slow,but they were up front about that..wish i had been closer to the lake...with a view. .still a wonderful place with great fishing..we had a nice site , 39f in a coach..New owners so more updates are coming..brand new washing and dryers were installed .We travel and this is on our list to come back..Very pet friendly!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016

My husband and I came here and stayed for a month. It is safe and they offer tons of activities! Some of the other resorts looked run down, but when we saw this gem we knew we were home for the month! We like it so much we would return in the future! The lake is easily accessed and fishing is plentiful. The office has tons of extra things to purchase if you forget anything!

Room Tip: This location has a lake not a beach
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Banana427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

This is definitely catered to the older, retired crowd. The campsite was beautiful and the staff & most permanent residents were very friendly. Bonnie communicated with us even days prior to our arrival and throughout the stay. The lake was beautiful but mostly impassable with our boat due to it being full of tree stumps and roots, so be aware of that. As for fishing, apparently the month of June is not the best time. We have 5 children ranging in age from 11 to 20. This was not the type of community for them. There were no "activities" to speak of and quiet time began at 10pm and truly everyone around us was asleep. We couldn't have scary campfire stories or play nighttime hide and seek or even throw our color changing night frisbee. There weren't any stores nearby either. I brought my dog & it was perfect for that. This is a very dog loving community. The grounds were full of wildlife, including several alligators. I would recommend the campground for the older couples but not so much for families unless you are coming during the winter. FYI..a resort it is not.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank MichelleHooton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

We were here this past weekend for the first time. We couldn't have been happier with the facilities, staff and natural surroundings. Highly recommend. Our dogs loved the dog park. Views of Lake are outstanding. Saw an alligator and a Bald Eagle from boat dock.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews