We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saturday lunch with daughter and gransbabies”

Mr. King Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 99 Restaurants in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Homosassa Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Saturday lunch with daughter and gransbabies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

wow the service was awesome and the food delicious
we will be back. WOW.
all dishes we perfect and spiced to order
free creak puffs to first time guests. what a surprise.
the grandkids loved their food
we will be back real soon to check out the entire menu
ate off the lunch combo this trip.
i give it a 10. woohoo

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    43
    11
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Full TimeRVers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Mr. Kings Chinese Restaurant is probably the best Chinese Restaurant within ten miles from Crystal River Fl. They serve fresh food and plenty of it,you don,t have to worry about leaving there hungry.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Food Wonderful Service Even for a Party of 12”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We flew to Florida to celebrate a milestone birthday of a family member. So, this night my very generous Uncle hosted 12 of us at Mr. Kings. Although some of the family had been here before, this was my first visit and I was very impressed with the great service in this little place in a strip mall. We had reservations, of course, but were seated immediately and served right away. We tasted a variety of dishes and EVERYONE just loved their meal. I had the beef and scallops and it was fantastic. The beef was tender and flavorful and the scallops were plump and not overcooked. We all thought our own dish was the best. What a great evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NVJudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hole in the wall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

A tad hard to find, off the beaten path. Once you find it you will be glad you did. They have a drive thru window ( which is super convenient) the food was delicious

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ttkdkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“delish!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Everything I have ever ordered from here has been fantastic. Coconut shrimp, crab rangoon, lemon chicken. All to die for. When my kids come from up North to visit, this is the only place I will take them for Chinese food because it's so good!! Coming back for more soon!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. King Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mr. King Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing