We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #28 of 100 Restaurants in Crystal River
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Deltona, FL
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Were here for Father's Day so the place was packed. They did however, sit us within 20 minutes and while they told us it would be a while for the food, we ordered and our food arrived within 15 - 20 minutes. Considering they were so full, I thought this was great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PurpleLady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    52
    23
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A Typical Denny's”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stopped by twice on our recent visit to Florida. The food was good but nothing to write home about. A typical Denny's. The service was good and the food arrived hot. The service was good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BMessersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Major Renovation Needed”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Welcome to the 80's. Our waitress was very accommodating. Sitting waiting for our food while other waitstaff were yelling to each other across the dining room was not pleasant. Pancakes had to be the toughest I've ever had, even hard to cut with a knife. This place really needs updating. Only Denny's I've ever been in that was soooo dingy. Wallpaper peeling, moldings falling off, rug has an odor. I would never recommend this location.

Helpful?
2 Thank dexi486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very clean and nice Denny's located at the Days Inn.
Service was prompt, food came quick and was exactly what we ordered.
Very good value.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanse
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I'm not a Denny's fan”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Staff was very good, but the place needs a face lift. Had the chicken quesadillas and my husband had the Philly Cheesesteak. It was ok.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lolanda2013 M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing