We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious BBQ”

Hardwood Smokehouse
Ranked #18 of 112 Restaurants in Crystal River
Price range: $10 - $25
Description: Welcome to Hardwood Smokehouse Crystal River's locally owned and family operated BBQ Restaurant. We feature Competition-Style Barbecue thru our Low & Slow method of hardwood smoking. We serve our tasty and tender meats straight out of the smoker and leave the choice of sauce up to you. Limited Bar with Full Service Dinning and Patio Seating. Take out available.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Hardwood Smokehouse Crystal River's locally owned and family operated BBQ Restaurant. We feature Competition-Style Barbecue thru our Low & Slow method of hardwood smoking. We serve our tasty and tender meats straight out of the smoker and leave the choice of sauce up to you. Limited Bar with Full Service Dinning and Patio Seating. Take out available.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here in Nov 2018. We love our BBQ, and are a bit spoiled after eating BBQ in OK and TX. The Hardwood Smokehouse rates in our top BBQ restaurants outside of those states. The portions were huge, the food was flavorful. The meats were tender and not fatty, nicely smoked. The hoe cakes were delicious! We were too full for dessert, which was a shame since fresh peach cobbler was an option! We will definitely go back when visiting Crystal River.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank NancyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 115 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2018

Dining at the Hardwood Smokehouse was simply a pleasure. The food is outstanding, especially the beef brisket. The portions are filling and at a great price. The staff are friendly and provide impeccable service. Gary's visit to our table enhanced our dining experience and added to the atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cassandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

The food was really good as was the service. Sit outside and enjoy the quaintness of Crystal River. We dined on wings, pulled pork, beans and sweet potato fries. We would order all again.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank joanmkelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

4 of us thorouughly enjoyed our lunch here. The staff is very friendly and attenitve, and the food is tasty. If you aren't a smoked meat type of person, they have regular burgers.
We all highly recommend the Pork Towers appetizer to share.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Travelot36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

We had the "Q for 2" which is a big platter of pulled pork, chopped brisket, and baby back ribs, along with 2 sides, all for $17.99. The food was delicious; out favorite was the ribs. I also really liked the cornbread hoe cake, which was unique and tasty. Our service was friendly and fast. As an added bonus, we got to sit on the outside patio and enjoy the evening breeze.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 646lorit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hardwood Smokehouse also viewed

 
 

Been to Hardwood Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing