We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
King's Bay Lodge(Crystal River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
649
222
25
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
222
25
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon rollspancake machinemanatee tourhi expressgreat hotellate checkmanatee swimfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againbiscuits and gravyhot breakfastyogurtclean hotelearly morningthe breakfast areabooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 901 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Exceptionally clean, incredibly comfy beds, friendly and terrific staff. We had to leave before 6am for a manatee swim and the delightful Ms. Mary was already up making breakfast in the lobby. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Very, very pleased and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmberlyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear AmberlyQ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoy our accommodations and also our Free Hot Express Start Breakfast in the morning before your manatee tour. Mary does a wonderful job and making sure our guests enjoy the start of their day. We will be sure to share you wonderful comments with her. Hope to see you again soon.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in January 2014.

Upon arrival we got a room on a low floor in the very back of the hotel: dark, no view. Went to the front desk and changed to a higher floor room in the front of the building: fine! What a pleasure the window could be opened, just a small gap, but at least at all!

The room was good, modern and what you can expect from a hotel chain, everything was clean. Walls, however, are paper thin, we heard every noise of our neighbours, especially at night. No safe in the room, you have to bring your valuables to the front desk to be stored there if you care for things like that.

Breakfast was included in the room rate. The breakfast is served from very early on, so if you are doing the earliest Manatee tour, you can have a short breakfast before leaving for your tour –fine! The breakfast itself is prepared on the ground floor in an area separated from the lobby. This area misses any ambience and is quite low level in many ways: dishes are all plastic, food at least looks the same and is not very tasteful (except for the cinnamon rolls!). The lady preparing breakfast is very intrusive and attention seeking, talking too much while standing very close to you and your table. Hard to get yourself out of this if you do not manage from the beginning. We did not appreciate it very much, but if you know in advance, you might also find your strategy to escape..;-).

All in all, a satisfying hotel in Crystal River. We would rather return when coming back to Crytsal River. And if you look for a good place to eat: we did the Christmas Buffet at the Plantation Inn and were very happy with it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelSiMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear TravelSiMa,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found your room comfortable, but regret that your night was disturbed by noise. Your concerns expressed have been addressed with our team to ensure we continue improving the services provided to our guests.

Kindly keep us posted about your next visit to Crystal River. We look forward to extending our hospitality to you in the future.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Did you want the breakfast buffet? No? Well you're going to get up at 6:30 am with the entire hotel anyway. Noise goes right through the doors and you will be able to hear every conversation and every door slam. Hotel is excellent other than fulfilling it's purpose, for you to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlandoflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Orlandoflo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for the inconvenience you had caused by the noise. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Okay, other than a super small snafu in the billing, I have to commend this hotel in the following: Friendly, CLEAN, comfortable, and non smoking! The breakfast buffet is a great touch. The rooms are great (and I am picky!) and the refrigerators and microwaves in room are fantastic. They are close to a lot of small restaurants and a CVS, and very close to River Ventures, which mattered. If you are a Holiday Inn member, you can extend your checkout time, and shower after the manatee trip if you go early!) I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MedievalMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I cant say enough about this hotel. Very clean and with a friendly staff! Mary who runs the breakfast buffet is the sweetest lady around and makes you feel like you're at home being made breakfast by your mom haha room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews