We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Nearby Hotels
Plantation on Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
$116
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Crystal River Resort(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
$127
$108
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Bay Lodge(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
650
222
25
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
222
25
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon rollspancake machinemanatee tourhi expressgreat hotellate checkmanatee swimfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againbiscuits and gravyhot breakfastyogurtclean hotelearly morningthe breakfast areabooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 902 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went to Crystal River, FL to swim with the Manatees and had a super time! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Crystal River. Imran, the Manager, had much information about the Manatees and showed the grandkids some of his photos when he swam with them. The hotel was extra clean, the rooms were great, they have a comp breakfast that is set up early enough to eat and still make the early 6:15am time to be at the dive shop. The dive shop is within 1 mile from the Hotel. This trip was excellent! We ALL had fun!!

Room Tip: It looks like all the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radamovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear radamovic,

Thank you for sharing your kind compliments with fellow travelers. Our team members are always excited to share their experience to prepare you for the next mornings adventure. We are so glad you had a good time swimming and snorkeling with the gentle giants and that we met your expectations in providing a comfortable stay. Please allow us to provide you with outstanding service for you next visit to Crystal River, FL.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We were there for 2 days. Location was perfect. What I liked here most was the staff, they were so cordial and helpful. They even helped us plan our days best with things to do and best places to eat ... Overall, thumbs up !!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anitha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I can't say enough about this place! Although I was there on business, Doreen was so helpful with brochures of the sites to see in the the surrounding areas. Great location; close to food, drugstores, etc. Staff was friendly, pleasant, and helpful no matter what time of day. VERY CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The people were real accommodating. The rooms were clean. The maids were always asking if we needed more towels or if they could do anything for us.
We make it a point to stay there when we're traveling down to southern Florida.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed this past weekend and what a great hotel! The rooms were clean and comfortable. There is not a lot of night life in this sleepy little town but great nonetheless.
The breakfast prepared by Mary every morning was incredible. Lots of hot and cold choices.
Will definitely visit again during scallop season!!!

Room Tip: There is no Spa so I didn't rate it. GREAT place to stay!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christinedbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews