We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Orlando Getaway Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My daughter and I wanted to visit with relatives that were staying in Citrus hills so I booked this hotel close by. Imron was at the front desk when we checked in and what a pleasure to meet him. I have twin grandsons and every time we came back to the hotel they went right up to him to talk. My daughter and I and the boys loved the breakfast also. The pancakes were great and they loved the cereals with banana. The choices were fabulous. I must say that Vickie works hard at making sure she is meeting your needs and was a pleasure to talk with. Vickie , thanks for the tip about the park for the boys they loved it.Imron thanks for the upgrade too. We needed that with those boys. It worked out great. I will be back with my husband for a weekend getaway and this is the only place I will stay. See you all soon. PS Houskeeping staff you were wonderful and you are appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayflowerthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 876 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Exhausted after a long day of driving, my husband and I were fortunate to stop at the HIExp. Doreen, who was awesome, checked us in and upgraded us to a very spacious king/king room, with an extremely comfortable bed, a sleeper sofa, shower with plenty of hot water and a wonderful head, and bathroom with a well-lit counter area. The room was perfect in every way. And let me tell you about the incredible breakfast staff presents in the morning, which includes the yummiest warm cinnamon rolls I have ever tasted.

Our only regret was that we could not stay a second night and spend the following day enjoying the many activities that Crystal River has to offer, but we were headed to New Orleans and had a schedule to maintain. But we plan to return to Crystal River next year and spend several nights at the HIExp. Thank you, again, Doreen, for making our visit extra comfortable. One last comment – based on the outstanding room and service we received, and with the exception of our lodging in NO, we spent each night of the rest of our vacation in HIExp’s throughout Alabama, Georgia, and Florida. This chain has earned itself new two new, loyal customers, in great part, because of the service we received from Doreen!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresscr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Christine Too,

We have passed along your compliments to Doreen and the rest of our staff. The cinnamon rolls are uniquely delicious, we agree.

We are glad that you were able to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Crystal River, and we were able to have the opportunity to help make you a loyal guest to our brand.

Thank you once again, and we hope that when you return, you will be able to stay more than just one night.

We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

Warmest Regards,

Alex C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were getting up early for a swim with the manatees with River Ventures and when we arrived we were told that our room had been upgraded! The hotel is located close to River Ventures and the management thoughtfully plans breakfast early enough for our early departure for the swim. We were able to leave our bags in the room to return mid morning to shower before checking out. I received a phone call and email thanking us for staying with them...that NEVER happens. If we are in the area we would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelleygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

On forehand we thought the rating maybe would be a bit high for a regular HIexpress Hotel, because what could be different from others? But our two nights there where excellent because of the very friendly staff, very clean hotel and rooms, good working wifi and TV, fine location, and very low price! Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JdelaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I can't say enough about the Crystal River Holiday Inn Express. The staff was polite and could not do enough for you. Their recommendations for local restaurants were fantastic. The breakfast food was great as was Mary, the breakfast hostess. The selection was great and it changed from day to day. It was also kept immaculate thanks to Mary who also provided very pleasant conversation while she worked. This hotel was very clean and convenient. We were here only a short time as we were in the area for a wedding but it was certainly a nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnamarie7370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I booked the hotel through Hotel.com as it was cheaper than any other option. The front staff was very accomodating. We asked for a noon checkout as we were swimming with the manatees and wanted to come back and shower. They allowed us to do that. The breakfast buffet had lots of choices.

Room Tip: There are only four floors. Ice is only available on 1,3, & 4. They have a washer and dryer av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sternsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

A relatively new HIE. Large handicapped rooms. The true gem is Mary, the hostess in the coffee bar. She is full of energy, welcoming and charming. The food is well-stocked, fresh and hot. It's people like Mary that keep us coming back to Expresses. I wish her clone was in all of them. All this and she's 84. We should all be that good at her age.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScrappyTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
852 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
663 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
358 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crystal River

Address: 1203 NE 5th St, Crystal River, FL 34429-4523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range: $114 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal River s Newest Hotel for Business, Leisure and Eco-Travelers Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Crystal River! Our modern, green friendly and smoke free hotel is located in the charming city of Crystal River, FL. Near the intersection of Hwy 19 and Hwy 44, the hotel is located East of Inverness, FL, North of Tampa, FL and West of Orlando, FL.Situated in Citrus County, Crystal River is a nature lover's dream and best known for having the world's highest concentration of manatees visiting the area's spring fed waters. The hotel is close to the Nature Coast s beautiful Eco-attractions that offer canoeing, kayaking, fishing, hiking or trail riding all available at Crystal River Preserve State Park. Visitors can take advantage of swimming, snorkeling or diving with manatees in Kings Springs or relaxing on Ft. Island Gulf Beach. The hotel is minutes from Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant, Seven Rivers Regional Medical Center, Citrus Memorial Hospital and Simon Crystal River Mall. Enjoy premium amenities during your stay with us. Families will enjoy our spacious double king guest rooms with their choice of color theme. Business travelers can utilize our Crystal Meeting Room equipped with audio/visual equipment, accommodating up to 66 people. Be sure to check Crystal River, FL off of your list of the 1000 Places To See Before You Die. Our staff will make you feel so special, you won t want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River Hotel Crystal River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing