We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I had a 1 night get away to Crystal River. We stayed at this hotel and it was clean, modern, and everyone was very nice.

We stayed in a 2 king bed room along with a sleeper sofa. I have never seen 2 kings in a one hotel room before. Great if you are traveling with a larger group.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 868 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is very nice. The gentleman at the check in counter, M K Ali, was very funny, helpful and informative. The hotel was very nice and new. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a pretty good spread. Mary was there, who others folks have mentioned. She is so sweet and helpful and takes pride in making sure everyone has a tasty and filling breakfast. We had to have breakfast early because of our manatee tour and they made sure everything was out and ready over half an hour before breakfast usually starts. What a great place. Very close to some of the manatee tour facilities. Definetly would go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Crystal River for one night, prior to taking a 6:15 am manatee tour the following morning. The hotel was convenient, clean, spacious: just what we wanted after a long day of traveling and with an early morning the next day. What really makes this hotel so special, however, is the staff: everyone was incredibly friendly and welcoming! We were greeted by Imran, who remembered talking to me when I made my reservation! He showed us photos and movie clips of what we could expect on our tour the next day, and really got my daughter very excited for the whole experience. The next morning, a hot breakfast buffet was available with plenty of time to eat before heading to the tour. And when we got back, Imran was there again, and inquired as to whether we'd enjoyed the tour, etc. Having travelled extensively, it is rare to find a hotel where everyone you meet is so friendly, so happy to see you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheri010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

First of all the accomidations were great. Very clean. However, the unexpected joy was how personable and friendly the staff were. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy. It really did feel like you were staying with family. My mother and I were there for the manatees. We got to know Imran who also had been on some manatee tours and he was almost as excited as we were when we told him we had an amazing experience. It just doesn't get any better than that! We also had a little trouble with our keys a few times (as in we FORGOT them in our room.) Mohammad started reaching for the key machine when he saw us. It was hilarious. These are just two examples of how wonderful the staff were to us. You don't normally get that from a chain hotel. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was our 5th time staying at the HIE and just like the first time it was a wonderful experience. Great staff and wonderful service. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Mary at the breakfast bar is a gem. Friendly, efficent and funny. I hope to be that spry at 83.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbit2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a great room... large, clean, comfortable. We were staying in Crystal River to swim with manatees, and the Holiday Inn Express catered to visitors like us by opening the (free) breakfast bar before 6:30am. The hotel was a 7 minute drive to Pete's Pier, where we needed to meet for our manatee tour. Dunkin Donuts and CVS both less than 5 minutes from hotel. Front desk staff were wonderful, recommended places to visit and were very accomodating with late check out so we could shower after our manatee trip. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Crystal River in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

It would be hard to fault this hotel. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is spotlessly clean, well maintained and equipped. The rooms are also excellent, they are spacious, comfortable, quiet and also well maintained and equipped. Breakfasts are extensive and the staff keep the supplies well stocked and maintain the facility to an immaculate standard. Breakfast is available early if you are going swimming with the manatees.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedTeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
841 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
657 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
354 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crystal River

Address: 1203 NE 5th St, Crystal River, FL 34429-4523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range: $104 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal River s Newest Hotel for Business, Leisure and Eco-Travelers Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Crystal River! Our modern, green friendly and smoke free hotel is located in the charming city of Crystal River, FL. Near the intersection of Hwy 19 and Hwy 44, the hotel is located East of Inverness, FL, North of Tampa, FL and West of Orlando, FL.Situated in Citrus County, Crystal River is a nature lover's dream and best known for having the world's highest concentration of manatees visiting the area's spring fed waters. The hotel is close to the Nature Coast s beautiful Eco-attractions that offer canoeing, kayaking, fishing, hiking or trail riding all available at Crystal River Preserve State Park. Visitors can take advantage of swimming, snorkeling or diving with manatees in Kings Springs or relaxing on Ft. Island Gulf Beach. The hotel is minutes from Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant, Seven Rivers Regional Medical Center, Citrus Memorial Hospital and Simon Crystal River Mall. Enjoy premium amenities during your stay with us. Families will enjoy our spacious double king guest rooms with their choice of color theme. Business travelers can utilize our Crystal Meeting Room equipped with audio/visual equipment, accommodating up to 66 people. Be sure to check Crystal River, FL off of your list of the 1000 Places To See Before You Die. Our staff will make you feel so special, you won t want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River Hotel Crystal River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing