We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in. It is decorated like an up scale hotel.
The place was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was very good with some extras you don't find on the breakfast line. The lady who runs the breakfast is a hard worker and the breakfast shows here efforts.
The location is good. The only negative is turning in. It is doubled lined with just a small broken line space to turn. This is only when turning in on the left.
We would stay there again, wish all places were this great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthego1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresscr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Onthego1937,

The Holiday Inn Express in Crystal River strives to over-deliver on its promises, and we are excited that we were able to do so for you. I will relay your comments to our Express Start Hot Breakfast attendants, Mary and Vicki.

The turn-in off the highway can be a little tight, as we were limited by "Department of Transportation" regulations on the entrance, but we do appreciate your thoughts and comments, and hope we can look forward to heaving you as our guests again.

Warmest Regards,

Alex C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 864 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Favorable reviews here influenced me to book a room at this hotel. We were extremely pleased with the friendly staff and our large, comfortable room. The staff of this hotel does everything they can to make this the most desirable place to stay in the Crystal River area. Nice Place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresscr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Wonderfulworld,

Thank you for your compliments and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We appreciate the opportunity to have made your stay comfortable and friendly at our hotel in Crystal River.

We will pass your comments along to our hard working staff.

Warmest Regards,

Alex C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Crystal River, Florida on trips in February and November each year. We just returned tonight (2/25/13) and we stay there three nights. They are courteous and managed well. Very clean room and the continental breakfast is outstanding. Miss. Mary is the hostess of the breakfast buffet and is a real asset. This particular hotel is like staying at home. You won't be disappointed by staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresscr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear RonFouts1,

Thank you for your continued patronage of our hotel in Crystal River; we can't express our gratitude enough. I've passed along your compliments to Mary, and we are so glad that you enjoy her management of our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast during your visit with us.

Please let us know how we can improve any part of your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in November!

Warmest regards,

Alex C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in Feb. Unfortunately it was the coldest and windiest of the season, so we didn't get to go out on the boat. Hotel was very nice. Easy to locate, looks new, very very clean. Room has microwave and small fridge, which is a plus. Beds are comfortable, and bathroom is good size,with shower/tub. Ali, was working the desk when we checked in, and has a great since of humor; made the whole stay a pleasure. THey have a small heated pool, outside, but it was too cold to use while we were there. Breakfast is free, plentiful, and surprisingly tastey! Would highly recommend a stay here, when you visit Cyrstal River.

Room Tip: Ali recommended a local seafood restaurant, but I can't remember the name. It was Port something...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briansnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Briansnana, We are pleased to provide you with outstanding service and up to the mark amenities in our hotel. The freezing water out in the Gulf attracts lots of Manatees, who migrate to warm spring fed waters of Crystal River annually from December till end of March. This is considered to be the favorable time to interact with Manatees when you take a 3-hour swim and snorkel tour. There are several tour companies in the area which are all located within a few minutes from our hotel. We will be delighted to host your next visit to the area, please keep us informed.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was a terrific experience. The room had a small fridge, a microwave, and was clean and comfortable. The breakfast, which is included, was outstanding. We mentioned this to the clerk when we checked out and he told us that the person who does the breakfast has won awards. I can certainly believe this when comparing this breakfast to the typical breakfast included with this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were in town to swim and photograph the manatees. The hotel is very conveniently located to all the tour operators. It was clean and looks like it has just been built. The manager Mohammed was a very friendly guy and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was good however my wife would have liked a fruit salad such as melons etc., but they didn't have that. Otherwise, the breakfast was fine.

I will definitely stay here again when I'm in town to see the manatees.

Room Tip: Sign up for the Priority Club program and you can get a 2pm check out. Helpful if you want to come b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gl0baltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear gl0baltraveler, We are glad that you had a comfortable and welcomed stay with us. Manatees migrate over to the warm waters of Crystal River and are at their highest population during the cold winter weather. The area’s natural attractions are within a few minutes drive from our facility. We hope you collected great memories during your swimming and snorkeling excursion with the manatees. Looking forward to serve you again during your future visits to the area.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

From the minute we stepped through the lobby doors of the Holiday Inn Express in Crystal River, Florida we experienced world class hospitality offered to us by Irman at the front desk check in. In fact, he even went beyond his duties by giving us a mini introduction to manatee behavior through a very informative online video likely provided by the River Ventures Attraction in partnership with this hotel. Laura, our housekeeper was equally cordial and welcoming. Her creative ideas stemming from origami were applied to her unique presentations of towel folding. After leaving before dawn , with fresh fruit in hand from the included breakfast spread and swimming with the manatees, it was wonderful to come back to the hotel for a refreshing swim in the pool before heading out to explore the many attractions in Homosassa and Crystal River. All of the staff equally had excellent suggestions for restaurants with local fish specialties. It was a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Norma R., Thank you for your kind compliments on the offerings and staff at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor and hope to continue to provide our guests with an attentive and world-class stay. Your comments have been shared with our staff and we assure you of our commitment to service excellence. We hope to see you again soon!

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
828 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
652 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
351 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crystal River

Address: 1203 NE 5th St, Crystal River, FL 34429-4523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range: $108 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal River s Newest Hotel for Business, Leisure and Eco-Travelers Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Crystal River! Our modern, green friendly and smoke free hotel is located in the charming city of Crystal River, FL. Near the intersection of Hwy 19 and Hwy 44, the hotel is located East of Inverness, FL, North of Tampa, FL and West of Orlando, FL.Situated in Citrus County, Crystal River is a nature lover's dream and best known for having the world's highest concentration of manatees visiting the area's spring fed waters. The hotel is close to the Nature Coast s beautiful Eco-attractions that offer canoeing, kayaking, fishing, hiking or trail riding all available at Crystal River Preserve State Park. Visitors can take advantage of swimming, snorkeling or diving with manatees in Kings Springs or relaxing on Ft. Island Gulf Beach. The hotel is minutes from Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant, Seven Rivers Regional Medical Center, Citrus Memorial Hospital and Simon Crystal River Mall. Enjoy premium amenities during your stay with us. Families will enjoy our spacious double king guest rooms with their choice of color theme. Business travelers can utilize our Crystal Meeting Room equipped with audio/visual equipment, accommodating up to 66 people. Be sure to check Crystal River, FL off of your list of the 1000 Places To See Before You Die. Our staff will make you feel so special, you won t want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River Hotel Crystal River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing