We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chelsea, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was my first time down in Florida. I came with a group of students from Suffolk University on a leadership trip to swim with the manatees. We stayed for 3 days and two nights. We had to wear wet suits to go in the water and we would come back sweaty and hungry. This place had everything ready for us: the rooms, shower, beds. The hotel took very good care of us. The employees were kind and funny. The front desk had fresh cookies every time :) If I ever go back I will definitely stay there again. Trust me you will feel comfortable and amazing here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vintagegirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arshad S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. We are glad that we made your excursion memorable. Please keep us informed about your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    202
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
327
321
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We drove 15 hours to come see the manatees and upon arrival to the hotel we were plesantly welcomed by Imran, whom was extremely friendly, helpful with directions, and advice on local food spots to eat at. We woke up to a wonderful breakfast and a lovely lady named Mary, she was very personable, caring, and made wonderful food!
The next time we come to see the manatees we will definitely stay at this hotel again. Could not have been any happier with the service, food, cleanliness, or ammenities.
Thank you for making our stay wonderful!!!+

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arshad S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We are happy to hear that your long drive was compensated with a warm welcome. Our team takes pride in welcoming our guests and making their stay comfortable. It was an honor to have you around and we hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We did a trip from Key West to Crystal River stopping along the way. By far this was the best hotel we stayed at on this trip. Clean, updated, friendly staff, and excellent location if you are coming to visit the manatees. The hotel even called me a few days after our stay to see if we enjoyed our stay. I have never had a hotel do this and it shows their commitment to quality service. Breakfast was very good and you could tell the staff took pride in their hotel. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinstonBub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arshad S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We thank you for acknowledging our facility and services. Our guests are our top priority and we work hard to provide a comfortable stay to each one of our guests. We hope your manatee encounter trip was fun and wish to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, MA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were off for a 150 mile trip to swim with the manatees for an early morning excursion. This new hotel is a 4 minute drive to our dive shop, not to mention great customer service, pristine facility, gym, pool and dining included. Self service breakfast was a huge convenience including a variety and healthier options, helped make for an efficient start.

On arrival Imran at the desk, was organized and prepared .. without prompting, suggested local dining options with maps, menus and directions. He gave us an excellent variety and was spot on with Peck's seafood..great ride and dining experience.

Overall, we will not hesitate to return on our next kayak/manatee excursion.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gidget2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arshad S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We are glad to be of assistance on your trip to Crystal River. Our team members make sure that our guests are provided with the best options and their convenience is prioritized. Please keep us informed of your next trip and let us serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had not booked a hotel for Crystal River prior to arriving but knew there was a Holiday Inn Express there. We were so glad that we didn't pre-book as when we showed up at the hotel we got a discount on the room once we mentioned we were going on a manatee tour the next day. Imran, the desk clerk, was amazing. He told us where the best place to eat (Peck's Placce) was and gave us directions to the pier for the next morning. The next morning the hot breakfast was a nice surprise and included in the price and the "young" lady working there was amazing....just like having my grandma there. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JazzFSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arshad S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We appreciate your choosing us for your manatee snorkeling tour in Crystal River. Our exceptional team members feel pride in assisting our guests so they can enjoy their visit and stay, Kindly keep us posted on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Newer, well maintained, very clean, located on the main highway. We stayed on a Saturday night to swim with the manatees early the next morning. They had the hot breakfast up & running before 6 a.m. Sunday, lent us pool towels for the manatee excursion, and gave us a late checkout so we could come back & shower after, all without charge. Without exception, every single person who worked there was caring and friendly. If you go on a manatee trip check out this suggested itinerary, it worked great for our family: Arrive early afternoon, Cuban restaurant for lunch, family bowling with great snack bar for dinner/evening, manatees the next day with River Ventures. Both the Cuban restaurant & the bowling alley are less than a mile away on the same road as the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Must_Love_Chocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This place is so well run but that is not all-theyare also excellent at making you feel at home-only cleaner:). They treat you like family, have an excellent breakfast ready have a very clean facility and caring attitude. My daughter has a lot of health issues and they went out of their way to accommodate her-the housekeeper, Jenny, even cleaned the room mostly in the dark because my daughter had a migraine, and then came back to check on her later.Ali & Doreen at the front desk were very helpful and fun and Mary in the dining room serves a great breakfast with the help of her staff. we will be back often.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephenson1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
786 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
634 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
342 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crystal River

Property: Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Address: 1203 NE 5th St, Crystal River, FL 34429-4523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal River s Newest Hotel for Business, Leisure and Eco-Travelers Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Crystal River! Our modern, green friendly and smoke free hotel is located in the charming city of Crystal River, FL. Near the intersection of Hwy 19 and Hwy 44, the hotel is located East of Inverness, FL, North of Tampa, FL and West of Orlando, FL.Situated in Citrus County, Crystal River is a nature lover's dream and best known for having the world's highest concentration of manatees visiting the area's spring fed waters. The hotel is close to the Nature Coast s beautiful Eco-attractions that offer canoeing, kayaking, fishing, hiking or trail riding all available at Crystal River Preserve State Park. Visitors can take advantage of swimming, snorkeling or diving with manatees in Kings Springs or relaxing on Ft. Island Gulf Beach. The hotel is minutes from Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant, Seven Rivers Regional Medical Center, Citrus Memorial Hospital and Simon Crystal River Mall. Enjoy premium amenities during your stay with us. Families will enjoy our spacious double king guest rooms with their choice of color theme. Business travelers can utilize our Crystal Meeting Room equipped with audio/visual equipment, accommodating up to 66 people. Be sure to check Crystal River, FL off of your list of the 1000 Places To See Before You Die. Our staff will make you feel so special, you won t want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River Hotel Crystal River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing