We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is very friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are nice and very clean. The staff is very nice. The grounds are kept up. I have had many stays with holiday inn express and this one is up to standard! I must say the the breakfast was not as good as the HIE in Lecanto, Fl. There seemed to be a little less variety, food was not as fresh, and the breakfast tables were not as clean as I have seen before. But as I said before...the staff is great!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 868 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here so we would be close for an early morning swim with the manatees. Typical Holiday Inn. Nice dinning/reading area off main entrance. Good breakfast variety (simple, but sufficient). Staff in breakfast area were very pleasant and helpful, even when we went to get something to eat at 5:20 a.m. - breakfast doesn't start til 6:00 a.m. but they still got food out for us. Imran, at the front desk, was very informative about where to eat, what to see (his suggestions turned out to be great choices) and how to get to our excursion pickup.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbthodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband and I were referred to this hotel by River Ventures after booking our tour to swim with the Manatees. The Management, staff and Mary were so kind and professional. We were welcomed with a warm smile and cookies. This hotel was well maintained and clean with comfy beds at an affordable price. Mary is a doll, she is the Queen of the Kitchen with a heart of gold. She will arrive early to accomendate guest that leave early for the Manatee Tour. She even offered to help me braid my hair so that I would look cute for my pictures with the Manatees. We enjoyed the manatee tour so much we changed our vacation plans and returned 2 days later. The hotel again was very accommodating. I will be returning again in December to relax at this hotel after swimming with the manatees once again.

Room Tip: Call in advance to book your room. This hotel books up due to the quality of service and the locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenWilhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was an excellent place to stay from start to finish. We scheduled here as it was close to our Manatee trip the next day.
We had to get a late check-in, and didn't arrive until 9PM. Our room was waiting when we arrived, and the kids got free cookies upon check-in. They also gave us a 1pm checkout so we we didn't have to rush back from our viewing the next day.
We had a free breakfast in the morning, and Miss Mary was awesome with the girls. She helped them cook pancakes, and baked them more cookies for the Manatee excursion.
We will definitely stay here again if we come back to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Friendly staff, nice rooms, free breakfast, good location -- what's not to like? Only (very small) complaint was that the pool is sort of exposed -- not a great place to hang out...but there are so many good springs in the area, you should really leave the pool and get out into some nature!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VespagirL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here one night for a manatee swim. It's a new hotel and everything was in good condition. The staff was very friendly and gave us a late check out, without charge, so we could shower after our manatee excursion. The included hot breakfast buffet was a great extra and really saves money for a family. We had a two bedroom room that was very reasonably priced and allowed us to spread out. The front desk recommended Crackers, a casual seafood restaurant, for dinner. It was very nice to sit out on their patio overlooking the Gulf and listen to live music on a Friday night. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and it allowed the kids to burn off some energy after flying all day. If you want to get to bed early, I would request a room that doesn't overlook the pool as it's open until 10:00. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel if you're visiting Crystal River. It is not on the water though (maybe a five minute drive to the water) so if that's a must for you, look elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank coloparkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Thank you so much for all the great tips on things to do-- We loved our stay and the friendly people. We will be back soon! Your staff makes a big difference in your hotel. The smiling faces and warm greetings mean alot to weary travelers. More cinnamon rolls next time please!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank follwinghim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
839 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
657 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
354 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crystal River

Address: 1203 NE 5th St, Crystal River, FL 34429-4523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range: $103 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal River s Newest Hotel for Business, Leisure and Eco-Travelers Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Crystal River! Our modern, green friendly and smoke free hotel is located in the charming city of Crystal River, FL. Near the intersection of Hwy 19 and Hwy 44, the hotel is located East of Inverness, FL, North of Tampa, FL and West of Orlando, FL.Situated in Citrus County, Crystal River is a nature lover's dream and best known for having the world's highest concentration of manatees visiting the area's spring fed waters. The hotel is close to the Nature Coast s beautiful Eco-attractions that offer canoeing, kayaking, fishing, hiking or trail riding all available at Crystal River Preserve State Park. Visitors can take advantage of swimming, snorkeling or diving with manatees in Kings Springs or relaxing on Ft. Island Gulf Beach. The hotel is minutes from Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant, Seven Rivers Regional Medical Center, Citrus Memorial Hospital and Simon Crystal River Mall. Enjoy premium amenities during your stay with us. Families will enjoy our spacious double king guest rooms with their choice of color theme. Business travelers can utilize our Crystal Meeting Room equipped with audio/visual equipment, accommodating up to 66 people. Be sure to check Crystal River, FL off of your list of the 1000 Places To See Before You Die. Our staff will make you feel so special, you won t want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River Hotel Crystal River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing