We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I stayed at the HI Express on August 19, 2011. This is a new hotel and the rooms are nicely appointed and quiet. The staff was friendly and they served a great hot breakfast.

I would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 868 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

We were booked for one night but stayed three.

Things I noticed:

New hotel - clean.

Front desk staff were some of the friendliest people I've ever dealt with.

There are cookies and a welcome bag for folks who are part of the Holiday Inn "Priority" rewards program.

Pool is on the "sizzle" side for sun lovers, there are large umbrellas for those who prefer shade. The lounge chairs adjust to give your knees support and are very comfortable. No problem finding clean pool towels.

Complimentary breakfast included eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), yogurt, fresh pancakes, biscuits and gravy, bacon/sausage (patties and links), cereals, fruit, fresh cinnamon rolls, bagels w/cream cheese, bread for toast and assorted jellies, juices, coffee, milk, etc. One of the better hotel breakfasts, no one should leave hungry.

Conveniently located to restaurants and the manatee activities.

Safe location, in fact Crystal River seems to be a very low-crime area and the people in general were quite friendly and willing to suggest things to do around town.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank lovestotravelohyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Let's just say I have paid much more for a lot less. For a $100 hotel room this place more than delivers. And the breakfast was great too! Not your typical continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slomaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The hotel offers acceptable level of services.

Breakfast don't have many choice and after oneday you might get sick and tired of the items they serve.

Plenty of parking.

The best experience we had was with the Counter person Mr. Khan. He was very very polite and helped us a lot with all the issues we have faced. He had been very pro-active and even booked the Manatees trip and downloaded maps for us without us prompting him. He had shown the extreme hospitality throughout our stay and he was very resourceful.

Perhaps Holiday Inn should reward him with "Best Employee" or something and I strongly recommend!!

Room Tip: Very Limited Food Choice, you must drive far to get better restaurant access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahendran_sella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We purschased our trip through priceline and needless to say we were a little concerned about the hotel we were set up in. When we pulled up to the hotel, I thought this hotel is to nice for the price we paid. Must have been a mistake. I was wrong. To my amazement the Holiday Inn Express in Crystal River, Florida was more than I could have asked for. The front desk service was incredible, the rooms are large, clean, more than enough towels in the bathroom, flat screen TV which can be viewed anywhere in the room. The bathrooms are large. The pool is clean and the decor was perfect.Then I did'nt even realize they served complimentary breakfest. It was not just danishes etc. they had hot breakfast as well. Definetly were we will stay everytime we visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skipadeedoodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We were very pleased with accomadating staff. Room and bathroom were spotless. Sheets were fresh and clean. Breakfast was good and enough choices for a light breakfast. Fresh fruit was available. Pool was nice and the patio area was well kept with plenty of towels. Also appreciated the ability to set the temperature on the ac in the workout room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Great Hotel experience and 5 minutes away from our Manatee swim location on King's Bay. While it is right on a road it's quite a way back and very quiet. The rooms are immaculate. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. There are two drug stores on the corner if ou need something (Walgreens; CVS) like a water camera for your adventure and great places to eat nearby. Would definitley stay here again if/.when I return. Incredible value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowsunfish61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
841 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
657 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
354 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crystal River

Address: 1203 NE 5th St, Crystal River, FL 34429-4523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range: $104 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal River s Newest Hotel for Business, Leisure and Eco-Travelers Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Crystal River! Our modern, green friendly and smoke free hotel is located in the charming city of Crystal River, FL. Near the intersection of Hwy 19 and Hwy 44, the hotel is located East of Inverness, FL, North of Tampa, FL and West of Orlando, FL.Situated in Citrus County, Crystal River is a nature lover's dream and best known for having the world's highest concentration of manatees visiting the area's spring fed waters. The hotel is close to the Nature Coast s beautiful Eco-attractions that offer canoeing, kayaking, fishing, hiking or trail riding all available at Crystal River Preserve State Park. Visitors can take advantage of swimming, snorkeling or diving with manatees in Kings Springs or relaxing on Ft. Island Gulf Beach. The hotel is minutes from Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant, Seven Rivers Regional Medical Center, Citrus Memorial Hospital and Simon Crystal River Mall. Enjoy premium amenities during your stay with us. Families will enjoy our spacious double king guest rooms with their choice of color theme. Business travelers can utilize our Crystal Meeting Room equipped with audio/visual equipment, accommodating up to 66 people. Be sure to check Crystal River, FL off of your list of the 1000 Places To See Before You Die. Our staff will make you feel so special, you won t want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River Hotel Crystal River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing