We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found our stay very pleasant and enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marquette, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We found our stay very pleasant and enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express-Crystal River hotel for 2 nights. We came to the area for a last minute sightseeing and swim with the manatees tour excursion.
We were very pleased with our choice of hotel. The hotel is new, nicely furnished and conveniently located to several restaurants, manatee tour operators, and to Crystal River Preserve State Park to name a few.
We were pleasantly greeted by the front desk personnel upon our arrival. The desk attendant was professional and courteous and our check-in went smoothly.
We found our room to be nicely furnished, spacious and very clean. The room was equiped with a nice size flat screen tv, microwave and mini refrig. It also had a nice work station area with free internet.
On Saturday mornining we enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast which offered a very nice selection of items to choose from. Even though I didn't have any hot pancakes, they had the neatest automatic pancake maker. The breakfast attendant lady was very friendly and kept the breakfast items well supplied and the area very clean.
On Sunday morning before we left for our 6:15 A.M. " River Ventures" swim with the manatees tour I was pleasantly suprised to see all the breakfast out and available when I went to grab a cup of hot coffee.
I also would like to say that the front desk personnel was also very helpful in providing recommedations for our manatee tour.
I would definately stay at this hotel again and I highly recommend this hotel on your visit to the area. It's location is only about a 5 minute drive from several manatee tours. In fact, after our 6:15 A.M. tour we were able to return to the hotel and shower before our 11 A.M. checkout.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JParent_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    199
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
319
318
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

Great hotel to use a hotels.com "bucks" credit If I had to pay the $107 +tax for a May, Sunday night (off season) it would have been too high. Friendly front desk personnel. I read about the hotel having cookies and even though I wasn't a rewards member, they gave us a couple cookies. Very nice choice if it fits your budget. New looking hotel, very clean, modern, quiet, with breakfast included beginning at 6:30AM. The front desk said set-up usually begins at 5:45AM; we were there at 6AM and it was set up, hot items included. I tried to tip the attendant in appreciation and she wouldn't take it. The area's big draw is to swim with the mantees so knowing the early 6:15AM tours see more manatees, they accomodate their guests. The hotel recommended River Ventures and is was a fantastic operation for swimming w/the manatees. They answered my call on a Sunday afternoon when others did not.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jax_Lady2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed here for one night when we were going to see the manatees. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Alhtough breakfast didn't officially start until 6:30, the staff person told us they are usually setup by 5:45 and we were welcome to stop in to see and eat whatever was available. The whole breakfast was out and others were eating.
It is about 5 minutes (or less) from the manatee tours and was a great place to stay. Also, after the 6:15 am manatee tour, we had time to come back to the hotel, shower and clean up before checking out at 11. Very convenient!
Only drawback was that our neighbors got up at 4:30 am to go fishing and despite their not being "noisy", we could hear everything through the wall.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NC-Jen_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

Stayed in Crystal River for the night before swimming with the manatees in the Crystal River area. As usual, and as we've come to expect of HIE, this was another great stay. The evening manager/check-in person was very kind and accommodating and gave us several recommendations of things to see and do in the area. We enjoyed this stay and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasRonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights, and will stay here again anytime we're in the area. The hotel is new and clean, and the free hot breakfasts were very good with a nice selection to choose from. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions for places to eat. We also appreciated the free internet access and the mini-refrigerator in the room. The hotel pool isn't anything exceptional, but again it was clean. The location is very close to Homosassa Springs and a number of the manatee tour shops. Hope to come back and stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KCKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

We made last minute travel plans to visit Homossassa Springs and Weeki-Wachee State Park and chose to stay at this very nice HI Express. The hotel is conveniently located just a few miles from Homosassa Springs and about 40 minutes from Weeki-Wachee State Park. The front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful and even remembered our names with a fully booked hotel. The hotel and room were extremely clean. We were impressed with the size of the rooms, the hot breakfast bar, and the size of the swimming pool (even though we did not swim). This is the first time we've stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and will definitely be trying out other properties in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceeyalater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

It was an excellent experience from start to finish. The room and hotel are modern and super clean. Breakfast was fantastic! They were very sweet to the young children I traveled with. Staff was kind and told me I could go to my AM manatee tour with Captain Gene and keep the room until after noon so everyone could shower before the drive back to Orlando. The pool is heated and we were able to enjoy it until 10 pm. Overall it was perfect. I am looking forward to another trip to HIE next month!
Check out Captain Gene's Swim with Manatees tour. Great for the entire family of all ages to enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuzzy_Mnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
13.2 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crystal River

Property: Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Address: 1203 NE 5th Street, Crystal River, FL 34429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal River s Newest Hotel for Business, Leisure and Eco-Travelers Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Crystal River! Our modern, green friendly and smoke free hotel is located in the charming city of Crystal River, FL. Near the intersection of Hwy 19 and Hwy 44, the hotel is located East of Inverness, FL, North of Tampa, FL and West of Orlando, FL.Situated in Citrus County, Crystal River is a nature lover's dream and best known for having the world's highest concentration of manatees visiting the area's spring fed waters. The hotel is close to the Nature Coast s beautiful Eco-attractions that offer canoeing, kayaking, fishing, hiking or trail riding all available at Crystal River Preserve State Park. Visitors can take advantage of swimming, snorkeling or diving with manatees in Kings Springs or relaxing on Ft. Island Gulf Beach. The hotel is minutes from Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant, Seven Rivers Regional Medical Center, Citrus Memorial Hospital and Simon Crystal River Mall. Enjoy premium amenities during your stay with us. Families will enjoy our spacious double king guest rooms with their choice of color theme. Business travelers can utilize our Crystal Meeting Room equipped with audio/visual equipment, accommodating up to 66 people. Be sure to check Crystal River, FL off of your list of the 1000 Places To See Before You Die. Our staff will make you feel so special, you won t want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River Hotel Crystal River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing