We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible!”

Boathouse Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 99 Restaurants in Crystal River
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: This is a staple restaurant for Citrus County. Our new location is now located back on Hwy 19 Located right across from Citrus Kia. Lou is still around checking the quality of all the food that leaves his kitchen. The Boathouse has been around since the 80's and will continue for years to come. We are much larger then are last location and have the ability for banquets and special occasions. The restaurant is decorated beautifully with murals of underwater sea life and nautical boats and anchors galore. We pride on keeping our restaurant clean knowing how important food management is. Our servers are very friendly and always meet our customers with a smile. Please come and try our new location for youself. We dedicate ourselves to making sure all of our patrons leave full and feeling that they recieved a good meal for a fair price!
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Do not go here. Food is terrible! Vegetables taste like they come straight from a can.

Service was not pleasant either. Definitely will NOT be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinMatilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    16
    6
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have eaten there three times now and I will continue to go back. They have a warm atmosphere and their prime rib is excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lousy, Lousy Lousy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Food was lousy, salad was so limp, dressing seemed to have been frozen - could hardly get it out of container. No butter on table. Salt shaker was so sticky thought it had syrup on it. Waiter was surly. No other diners in place for dinner...should have known better. Waiter's shirt was half hanging out of his pants. Had to ask for a to-go bag and our ticket when he finally came back to the table. Most of the time all waiters stood around and talked loudly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mamakc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"GOOD BREAKFAST"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Breakfast is good there, dont care for the dinners though, the service is excellent! Alittle pricey for uck food....everything taste (frozen to me) except breakfast,thats all we will eat there...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big Dining Room w/Booths & Tables”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

The food is fair priced but doesn't have a catchy atmosphere. To me it is a fairly blazae place. The service or food were not that outstanding.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boathouse Restaurant also viewed

Crystal River, FL
 
Crystal River, FL
Crystal River, FL
 
Crystal River, FL
 

Been to Boathouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing