We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Truffle Fries Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vintage on 5th

Vintage on 5th
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Truffle Fries Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hubby and I went up for a quick weekend get away. Charming dining experience. The best truffle fries we have ever had!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aueina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    79
    28
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wow Wee! We have found The Real Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Truffle fries. Pork Belly , blackened beef tips and two rib eyes later. Give it all a 10. Best food so far we have found in this area. If i had been so full i would have ordered dessert. Troy did an excellent job at his service. we will be back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Birthday Night Dinner Celebration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went to Vintage on 5th to celebrate her birthday. What an wonderful experience! We came from out if town to visit the springs and wanted a special dinner experience. Vintage definitely met our expectations! The old converted church atmosphere was definitely special, the hostess and wait staff attentive to our requests, and of course the good was great, not just in choices but quality and preparation. I - we - definitely very highly recommend Vintage on 5th for a special or even just dinner out. Great resturant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BBII4Him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have eaten here about 10 times and it is always a great experience. Great seafood, a decent wine list and great service. The in door atmosphere is quaint and very nice, but we enjoy the outdoor seating. They also have a separate seating area for larger groups, however it can be very loud if there are two groups of 15 or more dining at the same time. It is one of the few places in the area where you can get freshly prepared food that is not fried. Reservations recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank windquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food in comfortably home setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our first visit to Vintage on 5th last night. We began with our favorite wine at the bar then we moved to a nice table at a window. We shared an order of smoked mullett on crostini toasts-classic old Fla dish. It was delightful with just right smokiness. I ordered bourbon glazed pork chop and made a great decision to pare with the chef recommended pino noir. I was too full for dessert but the key lime pie would have been the perfect ending!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank williams1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage on 5th also viewed

 

Been to Vintage on 5th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing