We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Dining Experience”
Review of Vintage on 5th

Vintage on 5th
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Dining Experience”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Last night, we celebrated our Anniversary at Vintage on 5th; the experience exceeded our heartfelt expectations for a special evening. The appetizers (jerk shrimp, pork belly), the wine (house recommended Riesling), dinner (shrimp & grits, grouper), and dessert (creme brulee) were wonderfully prepared/spiced and served. Our waiter, Michael, was a true gentleman. The hostess was very personable. The restaurant is housed in a lovely, old Florida style home and the interior is dimly lit, beautifully furnished and created a romantic atmosphere. One of our best dining experiences; worth the one hour drive from our home. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    80
    29
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bokeelia, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A lovely dinner”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Fresh scallops..beautiful presentation and good service. The dining room is charming and deserves real table linens rather than paper toppers.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lainimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always a joy to dine there”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I like to spend out annivaersary here. The Tuna Seared is out very favorite, the dim lighting sets the mood and the service is great. I did call way ahead and reserve a table saying it was our anniversary and the hostess was going to seat us in the middle of everyone - since there was plenty of seating around I asked if we could have the cozy corner for two and she abiged, although seemed a little rattled at switching tables. We had yet ANOTHER great and romantic dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seacowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is the definition of a great dining experience.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were in Crystal River to enjoy some dining and fishing. We thought it might be hard to a good dining experience in such a small town. We read the comments on trip advisor and decided to try this restaurant. Our expectations were exceeded. From the moment we walked through the door, the staff was genuinely warm and friendly. The atmosphere was so comfortable and relaxing. The food exceptional! The descriptions on the menu were so vivid, we had a really difficult time choosing. Once we made our selection, we were thoroughly pleased. I can definately see why this was voted number one in this area.
We highly recommend this spot.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kashara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gone to Heaven!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

From start to finish, this was one of best dining experiences we've had in a long time! The service was SUPERB! Troy was a joy to have as a server! He took care of our needs and we never needed a thing! Not only did we receive the best service possible, but it was wonderful to dine on their pet-friendly patio with such an amazing menu. Our pooch was welcomed with a fresh water bowl and a smile. Delicious grouper and beef tenderloin entrees were paired with just as an impressive wine list. To finish it off, Rodney the owner, was kind enough to stop by, say hello, pet our puppy, and ensure that our stay was enjoyable. If you visit the Crystal River area, you MUST plan a stop at "Vintage" for an amazing dining experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank triggerbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage on 5th also viewed

 

Been to Vintage on 5th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing