We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quaint and homey”
Review of Carriage Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cross City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carriage Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cross City
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Cross City, FL is a very small community that is very welcoming. The owners are very accomodating and generous. We had 5 adults that needed just 1 room. We had our own air bed. They let us choose from 2 different rooms. The room we chose hadn't had the AC on and the weather had changed so there was a lot of moisture on the concrete walls outside but in the room it was just fine but the owners were concerned that we wouldn't like it because of the moiture outside. It was just fine. They actually gave us an extra bedspread to put on the floor for our air bed. Way above and beyond generous.

My husband and son went hog hunting while we were there and weren't back until late afternoon. We were allowed to stay until they got back which we greatly appreciated since there isn't much to do in Cross City. Thank you Urzula.

There is a very nice diner right next to the motel (The Dixie Diner). Very good home cooked southern style food.

We would definitely go there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharkbyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed in Cross City on business.....previously stayed down in Stienhatchee because I was told there was no decent place to stay in Cross City.....NOT TRUE.......the Carriage Inn is a great little family owned motel! The room was spotless, refrig, microwave, wifi. Very good restaurant that shares the parking lot! I'm not even going to put the price here......you would not believe it anyway. I'm staying here my next rotation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

After getting stranded overnight, we were in a tough spot. However, the kind folks at the Carriage Inn made a bad situation much much better. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were nice and had good Internet and cable. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone traveling through.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was a participant in Steinhatchee's Fiddler Crab Festival, and found prices too high to stay there during the festival. The Carriage Inn Motel is only 19 miles away (an EASY drive!), and was PERFECT for me! An older, renovated motel that reminds you of the motels featured on "Route 66!" The room was SPOTLESS, bed was comfortable, and I will definitely stay there again for next years' festival. The owners are so nice and accomodating. If you're looking for the Radisson, this would not work for you, but if you are looking for sweet, quaint, and reasonably-priced, this motel is for you!!! Don't forget to check out the "mom and pop" restaurant next door.......GREAT home cooking!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vsp1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Lots of signs advertising hotel before you get there, older style, but clean and well kept, owner gave us the keys to a couple of rooms and let us make our choice. Alas there was a road behind the hotel that had several loud trucks on it. If you drive to the next town south hotels are cheaper

Room Tip: two story hotel, no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AME283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were in town for a wedding found the carriage inn to be a very clean and comfortable place to stay for the 2 evenings we were there. The rooms were clean and well kept, it was convenient to have the use of a mini fridge and microwave.The grounds were nicely kept. The pool and pool area were also very clean and well cared for, pricing was reasonable,would stay again it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natrull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Once again, I am impressed with Carriage Inn Motel. I've stayed there already 4 times and every time I find the motel to be top notch. Very clean, friendly staff and excellent value for your money.

I recommend this motel for everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #12, highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hube13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cross City
18.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Chiefland
86 reviews
17.9 mi away
Days Inn Chiefland
Days Inn Chiefland
#2 of 2 in Chiefland
386 reviews
10.4 mi away
Suwannee Gables Motel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Steinhatchee River Inn
Steinhatchee River Inn
#2 of 3 in Steinhatchee
94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cross City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Inn Motel

Address: 16872 SE Highway 19, Cross City, FL 32628-3559
Location: United States > Florida > Cross City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cross City
Price Range: $45 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing