We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Crestview
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Traveling during Spring-break is a bad idea, hotels in certain areas are way overpriced, but luckily found this hotel which was clean, quiet, had a decent bed and friendly staff. Breakfast selection could be a little better though, maybe offer some muffins or bagels. Plus if you plan being in the area for awhile get the weekly rate...$42 a night is cheap.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
7
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had a problem while there and asked to speak to a manager or owner. This old woman at the desk that talked to a person to death in a scolding way said the manager was busy. Then she goes on to say he won't be available for an hour after I said would wait. Then the crazy woman tells me SHE is the manager. I said something about her being very rude and lying to me on top of that, then she said I was rude!! THIS is the kind of place on a Choice Rewards list?? I am a Platinum member and I hardly find this place to be at all acceptable. The room was not at all as the listing here shows, it is just "okay"

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustHonestlySpeaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crestview hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for a stop over night on our way to Savannah, Ga.. Easy access to the hotel off of I-10. Desk help was very nice and quick. Our room was pleasent. The bed was comfortable along with nice pillows. This is an a ECONO Lodge and would give it 3 stars. We ordered pizza but there were many places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjkfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloy, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We received a free night from Choice hotels while we were on the road and stayed here overnight. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable and had coffee in room. Front desk was great and friendly on check in and was surprised to see toast and Danish and juice available in the lobby on checkout. If driving through there again, I'd stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crestview
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
14.9 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 3101 S Ferdon Blvd, Crestview, FL 32536-8480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing